We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Beeches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
High Beeches
Ranked #16 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed just one night at High Beeches but would certainly recommend this lovely B&B to friends and family. Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious, thank you Ali and Ian.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    138
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
121
475
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

A beautiful place to stay and especially for us to visit our roots in an area we used to live.We were made to feel welcome in your home and all our needs were met together with a lovely breakfast each day. The room was comfortable with great views and we enjoyed visiting the local pubs for dinner and a drink.Thank you Ali and Ian for your hospitality. We will certainly recommend you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank racull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in Bath at High Beeches and would certainly recommend this lovely b&b to others. The room we stayed in was beautifully furnished and light and airy with lovely high ceilings. The beds were very comfortable and the linen lovely. The shower and bathroom were large with good water flow. There were beautiful views overlooking trees. Just lovely. 5 stars from me.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bendoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Loved the cottage it's a real gem would stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break to Bath. Cottage was spotless and had everything you could want and more. Could not fault it all at and owners were lovely. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MW1234885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Alison and Ian. They went that extra mile on our behalf to make our visit pleasant and memorable. Ian very kindly sent excellent directions. We stayed a night in Bath having visited Stonehenge. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious. We were given directions to the Cricket Club car park which was very central and conveneient and relatively inexpensive. Their help in advice on where to eat was also great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

A warm welcome greets you at this family run guest house, right on the edge of Bath, with views over the beautiful Bath Hills. Their local knowledge and secure off-road parking were especially helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

A spotlessly clean, very comfortable and charmingly decorated home from home. The owners are delightful and the cooked breakfast a culinary treat. Safe off-road parking around the back of the property for those travelling by car.

Room Tip: We were en-route and not interested in visiting central Bath so the fact that High Beeches isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.0 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
3.4 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#15 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#21 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
2.1 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#29 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Beeches

Property: High Beeches
Address: 156 Midford Road | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — High Beeches 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Beeches offers: ETC Quality in Tourism Four Star Guest Accommodation Genuine hospitality in a great location Three extremely well equipped Triple/ double/single rooms with super king/twin and king size beds all with en-suite shower rooms Deliciously cooked traditional English breakfast or continental if prefered Private off-street parking and garaging (if available) Courtesy pick up/drop off from Railway & Bus station (Please arrange in advance) Free Internet access via Wi-Fi for guests with their own computers or access via High Beeches PC High Beeches is situated on the Southern edge of Bath surrounded by glorious countryside, in an area of outstanding natural beauty but only a short distance from the centre of Bath with the rolling countryside and village of Southstoke behind us. We are located between the main campuses of the University of Bath and Bath Spa University with the MOD Foxhill offices, Bath Clinic, Wessex Water, Prior Park and Monkton Combe School all very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your High Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Beeches Bed And Breakfast
High Beeches Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing