We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on our England/Scotland Trip”
Review of Three Abbey Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Abbey Green
Ranked #9 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Three Abbey Green is an excellent choice for a trip to Bath. It is a great location. Sue and Derek are wonderful. We stayed in 6 places during our two week trip and it by far had the best English/Scottish breakfast. Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elinor Dashwod room. See notes about steps to the room. It was also fairly warm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Wow, that is fantastic! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We hope you have had a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Location, location! Right in the middle of Bath! The service is professional, friendly and extremely well- informed! All suggestions by our hosts for Bath's attractions proved to be brilliant! You could not do better than stay at this beautiful Bath establishment!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We aim to be a 'perfect spot in Bath' and we are very happy you found us to be so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We came from several US states to a mini family reunion in Bath and loved staying at Three Abbey Green. It is just steps from the Abbey, in a shaded courtyard and the rooms and breakfasts were great. But, the best part of all was meeting Sue and Derek. They treated us like family, were so helpful in deciding what to see in the area, and served delicious, filling breakfasts to our large group! They were especially flexible and accomodating in every respect and fun to talk with as we sat on the front steps! We would love to come back to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

It was wonderful having your family to stay for your reunion. Sue had a wonderful time looking after you all. A highlight of our summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed in Three Abbey Green for two nights in July. Excellent location and fantastic atmosphere in the square outside. Booked the room called Old Plane Tree. Beautiful spacious room at the front of the house. Breakfast was a high standard and Sue and Derek were very hospitable and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us - Old Plane Tree is our most popular room. We are glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at the Three Abbey Green for 5 wonderful days in July. The location is perfect, in the heart of Bath, an easy walk from the train station, and to all the local sites.The Abbey is right next door! We stayed in the Lord Nelson room which was incredible. Helpful staff, and very friendly. This was our first visit from the States and we were grateful for advice and directions for restaurants, pubs, sights, and how to get back to Heathrow. Breakfast was outstanding; we could mix and match anything from the menu. They even gave us an early breakfast on our departure day so we could catch the first train.
There was some noise from the Green, as we were on the front of the building; only a minor issue and really did not bother us. It is a small price to pay for the location, wonderful room, and care.
This is a family run business and we were treated like family, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DGMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

What a fantastic title for your review - we love being a 'favourite place'!! Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am glad that we treated you like family. Just as it should be! Early breakfast is never a problem - if it is really early we will do a packed breakfast for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

A wonderful place to stay during a trip to Bath. My Family and I have been coming here for the past three years and we absolutely love the area and the place! The location is beautiful. You can easily walk to the city centre of Bath from the hotel; just about a ten minute walk. You're able to see all the main attractions of Bath by just walking a short distance! Honestly, Three Abbey Green has the best breakfast I've ever tasted. Sue's breakfast is delicious and home-made, simply amazing. The hospitality is wonderful, lovely people and always trying to help and make sure you get what you're asking for. Overall a lovely place to visit and I would definiately go there again in the future.

Room Tip: We always stay at the biggest suite (which adds up to a maximum of three people) The Asher Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review - we love our return visitors! Makes it feel even more like family to us!! Really looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Three Abbey Green is situated perfectly in the centre of the city of Bath with all the best attractions within immediate walking distance. Full of beautifully decorated with lovely furniture and objects the entire hotel reeks quality and taste. Our landlady was very friendly and helpful. Our room fronted the square and was perfect. Breakfast was superb. All in all a lovely place.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front of the property are probably not so quiet, but do have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EatMe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiciJones, Owner at Three Abbey Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Our central location is really good for visiting all that Bath has to offer - we are glad you made the most of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Abbey Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Abbey Green

Address: 3 Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $138 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Abbey Green 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Abbey Green is a Four Star Gold Award guest house, hidden away in a quiet cobbled square in the heart of central Bath. A stone's throw from the Abbey and Roman Baths, everything you could wish to see is on your doorstep. A leisurely walk to the Royal Crescent and King's Circus takes in an eclectic mix of boutique, independent and big-name shops, street performers and stunning Georgian architecture along the way. And when you get there, don't forget to visit the Assembly Rooms - ladies, no visit would be complete without trying on a corset and crinoline at the Fashion Museum. Whether you're here to relax at the Thermae Bath Spa, take in a little culture at the Theatre Royal, or shout yourself hoarse in support of your team at the Bath Rugby ground, Three Abbey Green is ideally situated for everything Bath has to offer.A Grade 2 listed building, parts of which date back to 1689, the main house has seven rooms (including two large suites ideal for families or groups), each with its own character and unique charm. Period features such as original fireplaces and wood panelled walls fit comfortably with tasteful contemporary furnishings. Greet the morning with an award winning breakfast, packed full of local produce. Don't worry if you have dietary needs - we can meet them all, given a little notice! As part of our commitment to expanding upon the service we currently provide, we are extending our award-winning bed and breakfast, Three Abbey Green, into the beautiful Georgian maisonette next door (which was once Four Abbey Green apartment). We also have a beautiful one bedroom self catering apartment, Abbey View, if you would prefer to cater for yourselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Abbey Green
Three Abbey Green Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing