We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely pleasent stay”
Review of Three Abbey Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Abbey Green
Ranked #8 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My first stay in Bath, was super, thanks to Three Abbey Green BB. Nice large rooms, a lovely breakfast. Very nice owners , and the very best location . I stayed 4 nights and will probably stay here again the next time I visit Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amw188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Running the Bathalf Marathon, this lovely central townhouse B&B was a lifesaver. Very flexible and friendly with our bags, our changing needs early before the run, key issues... I cant thank or recommend them enough.
Room was sweet and comparably priced. Location perfect at the heart of the city. Facilities top with a homely feel. Wifi throughout and a convenient PC for those without laptop/smartphone. Breakfast wonderful with homemade green-gage jams. Staff/owners were fascinating, caring and personal - even though we stayed just the one night.
All-in-all, you cant do better.

Room Tip: Personally, i'd suggest a room off the ground floor - far more comfy with great furnishing, 4-po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I came here at the weekend for my friends Hen Do. We actually didn't stay at number three, I stayed next door, some stayed across the road, and on North Parade, all owned by the same people. All the apartments were lovely, they had everything. Tea, coffee, milk, everything you need to make a meal, and bake a cake! It was ideal for our Hen Party. We based ourselves at the bigger apartment, I belived was called 'Broadwick' on North Parade, as it was open plan, and managed to accomadate all 12 of us on our Friday night in. It is a short walk to the main pubs/clubs. These apartments are the place to stay for any occassion.

Room Tip: To stay at the apartments its best to go as a group or family to get the best value for money = as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked three apartments owned by the same family, Bathwick View, Three Abbey Green and Four Abbey Green. The service from start to finish was excellent, friendly and efficient. The apartments themselves are fantastic, very central location yet still nice and quiet. They are very well cared for, clean, stylish and comfortable. I'd reccomend staying here if travelling to Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm a little late in writing this review... I stayed here in November 2012 for a family vacation (with my wife and 5-year-old daughter). Three Abbey Green is a wonderful B&B. The building has great character, the room was very nice and large (we had a view of the courtyard). The only downside would be the small shower (and no tub). Even this fact doesn't warrant anything less than a 5-Star rating from us.

The staff was wonderful - even making us breakfast early one morning since we had to leave early for a tour. Also very responsive to my many pre-visit emails.

The B&B is centrally located... walking distance to everything. Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby and, of course Bath Abbey and the Roman Baths are just a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugsOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fabulous location, high standards of service and thoroughly experienced and professional owners. Going back later in the year for the Christmas market. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, Spotlessly clean. Nice touches - books to read, local information, fridge for guests, computer for guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagingHistorically
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We never usually stay at B&Bs but the location and reviews won me over. It was better than we could have imagined. Beautiful room with chandelier and lovely bedding. Nice big windows and overlooking the big tree outside. The hosts are fantastic and breakfast was excellent. I had a couple of special requests on how I wanted my eggs, toast and bacon cooked and they delivered it all perfectly, and without raising an eyebrow. Location is unbeatable. Very high quality B&B and worth the money.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.4 mi away
Paradise House B&B
Paradise House B&B
#4 of 159 in Bath
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Abbey Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Abbey Green

Address: 3 Abbey Green, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $141 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Abbey Green 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Abbey Green is a Four Star Gold Award guest house, hidden away in a quiet cobbled square in the heart of central Bath. A stone's throw from the Abbey and Roman Baths, everything you could wish to see is on your doorstep. A leisurely walk to the Royal Crescent and King's Circus takes in an eclectic mix of boutique, independent and big-name shops, street performers and stunning Georgian architecture along the way. And when you get there, don't forget to visit the Assembly Rooms - ladies, no visit would be complete without trying on a corset and crinoline at the Fashion Museum. Whether you're here to relax at the Thermae Bath Spa, take in a little culture at the Theatre Royal, or shout yourself hoarse in support of your team at the Bath Rugby ground, Three Abbey Green is ideally situated for everything Bath has to offer.A Grade 2 listed building, parts of which date back to 1689, the main house has seven rooms (including two large suites ideal for families or groups), each with its own character and unique charm. Period features such as original fireplaces and wood panelled walls fit comfortably with tasteful contemporary furnishings. Greet the morning with an award winning breakfast, packed full of local produce. Don't worry if you have dietary needs - we can meet them all, given a little notice! As part of our commitment to expanding upon the service we currently provide, we are extending our award-winning bed and breakfast, Three Abbey Green, into the beautiful Georgian maisonette next door (which was once Four Abbey Green apartment). We also have a beautiful one bedroom self catering apartment, Abbey View, if you would prefer to cater for yourselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Abbey Green Hotel Bath
3 Abbey Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing