We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended...”
Review of Casanis - CLOSED

Casanis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
“Highly Recommended...”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Casanis is a gem! The ambiance and charming setting simply enhanced the delicious food and friendly staff. As an international traveler to Bath, I could not have been more delighted with finding this wonderful restaurant where each course was as good as the next. If you are in Bath, plan for a delightful meal at Casanis. Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    91
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

On a weekend visit to Bath we visited Casanis. What a great little restaurant!
Food, service and atmosphere was perfect. Wish we had a place like this in our town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gang of Eight Xmas Bash”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have visited several times and always feel this is one of the best restaurants in Bath. Staff attentive and atmosphere friendly. Excellent French cuisine with all the usual favourites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BathBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Bistrot”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Snuck into Casanis early evening during the Christmas Market Weekend. Had a lovely meal for one with pleasant service. The pre-theatre menu was a tremendous value and excellent quality right down to the fresh bread. I had the seafood pie (pictured) which was tasty and the dessert (pictured) was exceptional, this coming from a guy who rarely orders dessert. Book a reservation in advance as it fills up quickly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect small wedding reception venue!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We celebrated our wedding at Casanis restaurant on 15th December, and cannot fault either the service or the quality of the food. All 26 of our guests made a point of commenting on how impressed they were that neither the quality of the food, or the service was compromised due to the numbers.

Furthermore, we have eaten at Casanis restaurant as a couple prior to booking our reception there, and the quality has been consistent.

The interior has been sympathetically decorated, with a comfortable yet stylish French authenticity that many other venues never manage to achieve. The table settings are very elegant with crisp white linens, polished cutlery, and sprigs of lavender.

Among our guests were some rather discerning food enthusiasts - each of them raving about their menu choices. In particular, the crab terrine and pigeon tart were simply delicious!

Don't hesitate to dine here if you're looking for authentic, high quality French cuisine in a romantic setting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanis also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing