We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour mixed with Storytelling”

Ghost Walks of Bath
Ranked #23 of 57 Tours in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour mixed with Storytelling”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a great evening; walking around Bath in the atmospheric darkness, listening and being taken on a journey into the past via the supernatural was a great way to entertain the school group I took. The knowledge of the guides is undoubtable, seen in the alteration of the route he took to ensure we ended near our accommodation. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Bath, if not for the historical anecdotes or the architectural insight, then for the entertaining storytelling that comes with the tour of such a great city.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    9
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saltford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from the Halloween ghost walk around Bath and were majorly disappointed. Firstly, none of the group could hear our guide and even after numerous attempts to try and make him speak louder he remained quiet. Due to this, much of our group left half way through. We stayed for a little longer in the hope that it would improve, however did end up leaving before the end as we really could not hear much and as a result felt there was little point in carrying on. We felt even more disappointed when we walked past other groups and their guides were quite literally drowning out our guides voice from across the street and were making much more of an effort to create a ghostly atmosphere. We also had to miss out quite a few stops due to them being occupied already. And of the bits we did hear, he pointed out a few times that the stories he was telling were not in fact ghost-related at all. We also did not get our £1 refund as expected as we had paid £15 for the two of us in advance instead of £14.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zofbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Unfortunately, we did not think this walk was worth the money. There was not much history involved in the story telling - just stories. The guide was very nice, but I would not recommend this tour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ghostly fun~!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice way to get to know Bath intimately with humoristic narration and ghostly stories from past times. Another advantage is it is free!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank biki17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ston Easton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spooky and Fun”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a very informative and interesting tour. I feel it is better if done on a dark night there is more atmosphere. The guide was very well informed and you get to see parts of Bath that you would normally visit

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghost Walks of Bath also viewed

 

Been to Ghost Walks of Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing