We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bath

“Amazing”
Review of Jars Meze

Jars Meze
Ranked #12 of 633 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A lovely, Cozy, family-run restaurant close to town center. Warm Atmosphere, with breath-taking smell coming from our kitchen. We choose the freshest of ingredients and our food is as fresh as it can be. With a variety of options from meat, fish to vegetarian and vegan. Always keep an eye out for the specials of the day that are inspiration of mama. Our staff will give you the most warm welcome and make you feel like home, they will always be there to cover your needs and answer any questions you have. They are knowledgeable regarding our menu, and can provide options for anyone. We will try our very best to make your experience unique. See you all there.
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely, Cozy, family-run restaurant close to town center. Warm Atmosphere, with breath-taking smell coming from our kitchen. We choose the freshest of ingredients and our food is as fresh as it can be. With a variety of options from meat, fish to vegetarian and vegan. Always keep an eye out for the specials of the day that are inspiration of mama. Our staff will give you the most warm welcome and make you feel like home, they will always be there to cover your needs and answer any questions you have. They are knowledgeable regarding our menu, and can provide options for anyone. We will try our very best to make your experience unique. See you all there.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing Meze 2nd time in Bath and 2nd time eating at Jars. Warm welcome fantastic service butter beans, beef, and the feta and spinach filo are best dishes for tapas.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariasC4484JG, Owner at Jars Meze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It means a lot to us and it helps us thoroughly.
I'm really glad you enjoyed both the food and the service as well as the atmosphere.
We hope to see you again soon and elevate your previous experience to new heights.
Yours sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

family run restaurant, deceptively big, good service, food was good without being great, worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank charalmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariasC4484JG, Owner at Jars Meze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks for your feedback.
Looking forward for a second visit and perhaps change your mind about our fresh and delicious food.
Yours sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Jars Meze is tucked away in one of Bath’s many pedestrian passageways but it’s worth the effort to find it. If it looks full downstairs, there’s always a chance of a table on the upper floor. There’s an extensive menu with all things Greek, authentic in name and authentic in taste; as with many Greek menus, it’s a long mixture of names more or less familiar, and the diner is spoilt for choice. We went for stifado from Corfu and a more standard moussaka, both excellent. Waiter Milos deserves a mention : he could not have been more friendly and attentive. A very enjoyable and priceworthy dining option in the middle of town.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wanderlustLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariasC4484JG, Owner at Jars Meze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It means a lot to us and it helps us thoroughly.
I'm really glad you enjoyed both the food and the service as well as the atmosphere.
We hope to see you again soon and elevate your previous experience to new heights.
Yours sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Booked a table by email for New Years Day, had a prompt reply to confirm the booking but when we went to the restaurant it was closed. Seriously disappointed and quite annoyed, we had travelled from London and had booked a table for a special New Years Day meal, maybe I should have phoned to confirm my email booking

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Katya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariasC4484JG, Owner at Jars Meze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katya,
I'm sorry for that.
However we didn't have any bookings written down on the 1st of Jan, and we confirmed that we will be close on our website and Google page.
I'm sorry for the inconvenience, however we took all the appropriate actions to make sure that this wouldn't happen, I honestly can't find a name on the table plan on the 1st, nor an email.
Sorry for the misunderstanding.
Yours sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Reserved a table for mid evening on New Year’s Eve by email and promptly received a friendly reply and confirmation. Thoroughly recommend this Greek restaurant for welcome, service, variety of menu choices and the quality of food. It’s a small place with seating upstairs as well as down. Tables are quite close to one another but comfortable. We had a selection of meze to share and a main course each all perfectly cooked and presented. Couldn’t resist sharing a dessert along with our coffees. The bill was a bit more than we’d regularly pay but overall we felt reasonable for a great meal and nice atmosphere. Highly recommend trying Jars Meze when in Bath. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SDF1963uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariasC4484JG, Owner at Jars Meze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It means a lot to us and it helps us thoroughly.
I'm really glad you enjoyed both the food and the service as well as the atmosphere.
We hope to see you again soon and elevate your previous experience.
Yours sincerely
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jars Meze also viewed

 

Been to Jars Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing