We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good ribs!”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #177 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good ribs!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

As this restaurant is in the cinema complex, we thought we would give it a go before we went in to see 'Django'. Although TGI's was packed we only had to wait for 5 minutes to get a table...the staff were so efficient and helpful and the atmosphere was buzzing. We would not normally choose a chain restaurant such as this, but I have to say the food was superb! My husband had the 'Ribs' with Jack Daniels sauce on the side and it was extraordinarily good, as was my chicken salad.... alas dieting and eating salads is normally boring but not here... it was memorable! Will be back... thank you

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMasonsofLymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    62
    25
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great place.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I came here celebrating a birthday party. The food and service was very good and there was a great selection on the menu. I love their cocktails.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinemags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“more than exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We came here after a packed day shopping in Bath..we had travelled from Swansea on a coach trip. We were rather in a rush to be back on the bus by 6pm..we told the young lady this before we sat down. That girl did all possible to ensure we met our deadline she served our drinks took our orders and ensured all food served as quickly as possible.
I have not been to a TGI for quite some time and I regret that now as I have to say the choice was fantastic and what I had to eat was delicious I had a Jack Daniels burger and my plate was cleared quite quickly.Unfortunately we had no time for desert
We all enjoyed our experience here and really could not commend that girl (Emma) enough for her service..this visit has changed my view of TGIs completely

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“an excellent meal”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I visited here whilst on holiday in Bath. This was the first time we had been to TGI Fridays and we were very pleased with it. Service was good and food very good. We were both really impressed and will go to TGI fridays again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koalajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

There was a time when TGIs was the place to go for good service and fairly decent food. This is no longer the case based on this visit. The service was way below average and the food was frankly under par and quite awful, we didn't even stay for dessert. Won't be going there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilliexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing