We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bath

“I love Pedro”
Review of The Oven Pizzeria

The Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #46 of 646 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Description: Cosy, warm and friendly pizzeria serving the very best Neapolitan style pizza fresh from a wood-burning oven.
Restaurant details
Description: Cosy, warm and friendly pizzeria serving the very best Neapolitan style pizza fresh from a wood-burning oven.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

One of the best places to eat in Bath! Lovely staff and even better pizza, would definitely recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank emilias4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theovenpizzeria, General Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao Emilia S, thank you for your lovely review, Pedro is really happy to be mentioned on it. We hope to see you again soon. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

My favourite place in Bath! I always come here whenever I have a special occasion or bring someone to bath!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theovenpizzeria, General Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao Lucy P, thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

I’ve had a really nice dinner with a friend of mine and Pedro was an awesome waiter
Definitely coming back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Zanella61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theovenpizzeria, General Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao Zanna Bianca,grazie for your lovely review, Pedro is very happy for the special mention. We hope to see you again soon. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

As an Italian I've enjoyed my fair share of pizzas, in and outside Italy. This pizza was the best I've had in memory.
Having visited Sotto Sotto the night before with a pizza craving, and then finding out they don't do pizzas, the craving was doubled! We found a couple of pizza places online as lunch options and asked a shopkeeper which he thought was best, 'neither' he said, 'go to The Oven' just round the corner - Love you man!
It's always a great sign when you go into a restaurant, and all you can hear from the staff and the customers, is Italian.
I had the spicy salame, roman artichokes and black olive pizza.
Crispy puffy crust (this was almost as good as the pizza itself), tomato base sauce to die for, fresh and good quality ingredients, full of real and rich Italian flavours - I'm still dreaming about it now.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabriellaC6193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theovenpizzeria, General Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao Gabriella, Grazie for your superb review. We hope to see you again soon. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Everything was perfect! Top staff, excellent atmosphere and great food made to spend with family and a few friends an unforgettable lunch.The food was delicious and at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabi_music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theovenpizzeria, General Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao Gabriel Mitran, thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon. Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oven Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to The Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing