We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lord of the hur”
Tor View Shepherds Huts (Lens Hut)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tor View Shepherds Huts (Lens Hut)
A good night’s sleep is also assured a generously proportioned double bed Tempur memory mattress. There’s a proper fitted kitchen with oven, hob, sink, fridge, dining table and stools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tor View Shepherds Huts (Lens Hut)
A good night’s sleep is also assured a generously proportioned double bed Tempur memory mattress.
There’s a proper fitted kitchen with oven, hob, sink, fridge, dining table and stools.
The style is definitely rustic and natural, with gentle pastel colours, enamel mugs, soft throw,big.
Location, location, location First of all, it’s a pretty special spot.
Wood burning stove whatever the weather you are guaranteed to be warm and snug in Lens Hut.
Although it includes absolutely everything the clever design means that it feels spacious.
Fuly En suite. Fluffy towels, shower gel and plenty of fresh toilet paper included.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lord-SGT
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lord of the hur”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2017

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in Len for 2x nights. As busy modern people we are always on our phones and laptops. We chose to keep all electronics in the car and not use anything for 3 days. It’s was bliss.
We stayed at The Shard last year as well as a few other places but this is the top of our list for things we did last year. We loved it. A chance for me to be manly and make fires, a chance for her to see me be manly and the place where we fell in love.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank so much for your comments we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevsue
dorset
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“len is amazing!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed for NYE weekend, for a little peace and quiet after a manic Christmas. We have stayed in shepherds huts before but Len is the best-ever! So cosy and with everything that you could want. We kept finding different things throughout the weekend, even a vinyl record player. The WiFi was excellent and the hut stayed very warm even without the stove being lit (although we did, of course, have to light it!) The bed is super comfy and we both slept very well. Outside the views are across to the Tor, there is a fire pit (sadly didn’t really have the weather to use it) and the wood fired hot tub was fab. It did take a while to heat up but was so worth it. Phil was a great host, had a chat when we were walking to the car, but otherwise we were left in complete peace. We also appreciated the bottles of prosecco, cider, cholcolates and the fresh milk provided in the fridge. We saw 2018 in sat in the hot tub watching g the fireworks go off across Wells and Shepton. Memories that will stay with us forever. Totally recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Quaint, well equipped hut set in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful hut in a tranquil location, made all the better for the novel hot tub. Phil was amazing!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for the review Doug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty_kat...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect piece of tranquility and luxury.”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our third visit to Ted and we never tire of the comforts, service and luxury afforded by such a perfectly proportioned little hut. Ted is like a Tardis, kitchen area and ensuite bathroom make this the ultimate 'glamping' experience. We could quite happily spend weeks relaxing here, hot tub every evening, outdoor cooking and the warmth of the wood burner on the chillier evenings of the year. We love the peace and quiet with no technological distractions! We have our fourth visit booked for the end of the year and we really cannot wait. We highly recommend, thank you Phil and Amanda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi R
Ilchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An absolute gem of a place. I booked ‘Ted’s Hut’ as a surprise for husbands 50th birthday and we were both blown away by it. Phil and Amanda have thought of every little detail and it was just perfect. We cooked pizza in the outside stove on Friday evening which was great fun and we had planned to go out on the Saturday evening for a 3 course pub meal but we couldn’t bare to be away from ‘Ted’ and the peacefulness so we went out briefly and bought some supplies and had the best bbq whilst watching the sun go down. The hot tub was great fun and sitting playing cards next to the fire pit was just so relaxing. We finished off our Saturday evening with hot chocolate and marshmallows, another little touch from the hosts. All in all it was an amazing experience and one that we will definately be repeating, soon I hope!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you so much for these kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slashbird
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Literally just home from 3 blissful nights at 'Ted'.
We booked 'Ted' for our 10th wedding anniversary as a special treat and it truly was a treat. It really is a little peace of heaven, the views are amazing and change all day long with the differing light. Inside the hut is everything you need for a really comfortable stay, the bed is soooo comfy and waking up with only the birdsong for noise was really magical. Didn't see a single soul the whole time we were there - lush! Can't recommend this highly enough.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna S
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect romatic getaway”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Shepherds Hut and serene location exceeded our expectations. 'Len' was comfortable and cleverly designed, it had everything we could possibly need, including towels, a digital radio, guide books and Wi-Fi! Phil had kindly left milk in the fridge and there was a bottle of cider and a chocolate lolly to welcome us.
I would definitely recommend staying here, especially if you enjoy the outdoors. We enjoyed cooking on the fire pit, stoking the Stovax wood burner and bathing in the Baltic hot tub. The rain didn't stop us! It's such a peaceful location, on a clear evening we could see Glastonbury Tor. We hope to be back for another visit next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing