We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
Tor View Shepherds Huts (Lens Hut)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tor View Shepherds Huts (Lens Hut)
A good night’s sleep is also assured a generously proportioned double bed Tempur memory mattress. There’s a proper fitted kitchen with oven, hob, sink, fridge, dining table and stools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Tor View Shepherds Huts (Lens Hut)
A good night’s sleep is also assured a generously proportioned double bed Tempur memory mattress.
There’s a proper fitted kitchen with oven, hob, sink, fridge, dining table and stools.
The style is definitely rustic and natural, with gentle pastel colours, enamel mugs, soft throw,big.
Location, location, location First of all, it’s a pretty special spot.
Wood burning stove whatever the weather you are guaranteed to be warm and snug in Lens Hut.
Although it includes absolutely everything the clever design means that it feels spacious.
Fuly En suite. Fluffy towels, shower gel and plenty of fresh toilet paper included.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lrenkt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I bought a two night stay in Lens Hut for my partners Birthday present, and it was fantastic.
The inside of the hut has everything that you need for your stay and more, and is laid out beautifully.
The view from the hut is great and, although there is the farm house and another rental place behind you, you really feel like you're alone is a beautiful place.

Great area if you like being outside, and lots places to visit a short drive away. We walked up Glastonbury Tor when we left on the Sunday, which you can see from the hut.

This place is beautiful and I am looking forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely few days with my partner in Len's hut this weekend.
Had a completely rural feel to it whilst having all the home comforts you would need.
Great use of space so it doesn't feel overcrowded or cluttered.
We spent 2 nights out and a night in chilling in the garden and cooking .
I can't imagine a nicer more relaxed weekend, they really have it sorted here.
Hopefully will return in the future, perhaps for a winter break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tattycat1...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing break”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed the hut fully. Lovely facilities and really good attention to deatail. The hut was warm cosy and inviting. Wells is a lovely place and we ate well at the Crown but to be honest the hut was so lovely we spent most of our time lazing around. A very special lace for a break from the world. We will defineltly be back and would recommend it highly. Good job Len !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and queit . comfort .
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments.
Phil & Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksy77
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Amazing attention to detail”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Coming from a busy city, I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet and tranquil Len's Hut was. Inside the hut was immaculate and the use of space was ingenious. Compared to what other glamping sites offer, there were several nice additions that a lot of other places did not offer - for example towels, complimentary condiments, tv and free wifi.

The owners had put a "fact file" in the hut, giving details of the local pubs, takeaways and points of interest which really helped us plan our days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2014
Many thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect short break away. So quiet!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Excellent place to stay for two. Even better than I had imagined. So amazingly quiet. Would definately recommend and would love to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2014
Many thanks for the kind words, we hope to see you in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of peace in a busy world. The ultimate escape from it all”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I spent a much needed weekend of uninterrupted bliss in Len's hut. Cook, chat, read a book - whatever takes your fancy. A very comfortable space in which to while away a weekend. Len's hut has all you will need in a beautifully designed space. It's clever design means that you'll want for nothing more than a return visit...... Enjoy!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant getaway”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Me and my partner traveled down for a few days quiet getaway and wasn't disappointed with what we found - a great little hut kitted out to a high standard with plenty of info on local places to visit and eat out and views across the fields to Glastonbury Tor.

The owner was very helpful and friendly when we arrived and very kindly allowed us to adjust the dates of our stay after we'd accidentally booked the wrong dates without charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lying in the comfy bed listening to the storm outside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2013
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing