We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing break away from it...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Cottage patio
View of Wenlock Edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sue M
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing break away from it all !”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely relaxing break in the cottage at Little Springs Farm. The owners Su and Ron were there to meet us on arrival and show us around. They very thoughtfully supplied milk, bread etc for our first nights stay and there was a vase of beautiful yellow roses on the dining table. The cottage was beautifully presented and the fire had been lit for our arrival. So cosy and comfortable - perfect for our four day break away. Our only regret is we didn’t have longer to explore this beautiful county. But we do hope to come back again one day. Thank you so much ! And Lola our labradoodle loved it too !

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Dear Sue and Callum,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time in Shropshire, and were warm and comfortable in the cottage, despite the snow outside! We would love to welcome you back to Little Springs (and Lola!), and hope to see you all again.
Kind regards, Su and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taffod
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent choice!

Superb peaceful location, very rural but with a nice small town nearby, and a country pub in a few minutes drive. But nothing but farmland around in walking distance.

Excellent cottage with a real fire and lots of old charm.

Very impressed with the reception and the extra finishing touches and treats laid on as it was nearly Christmas / New Year.

Will be back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
Dear Mike and Caren,
Thank you for your kind review, and it was lovely to meet you both on your 'between-Christmas-and-New-Year' break. We're so pleased you enjoyed the peace and tranquility, and would love to welcome you back in the future!
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis C
1 review
“A great getaway”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely visit with the cottage presented well and to a high standard. The owners were very accommodating and patient when we had some trafffic delay.

We would definitely recommend this again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Dear Lewis and Jess,
Thank you for your kind review, and we hope your journey home was rather less stressfull! It was a pleasure to meet you both (and Missy), and we'd love to see you again in the future.
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJandJRK
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super stay!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just enjoyed a lovely stay at Little Springs Farm Cottage. Beautiful area, lots to do for all tastes. Su and Ron are welcoming, helpful and delightful owners.
The Cottage is very clean, tidy and well equipped.The thoughtful touches of a vase of roses, bread, milk and their own hens eggs on arrival, were greatly appreciated.
A lovely cosy cottage for any season. We will be returning!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Annette and Jim,
Thank you for such a kind review. It was lovely to have the chance to meet you both (and to fall in love with Redd in the process!). We're so pleased you enjoyed your first foray into self-catering, and hope you will return to Little Springs in the near future.
Kind regards,
Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyharr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely cosy cottage with everything you need, a home from home. Welcoming hosts. Beautiful views, so peaceful. Lots of places to visit. A wonderful week to recharge batteries. Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Dear Kathy and Brian,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to have you and Ruby to stay, and we're pleased you managed to chill out and enjoy the Shropshire countryside - despite the weather! We'd love to see you all again, when we'll do our best to arrange for more sunshine!
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel L
1 review
“Everything we could have hoped for”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An amazing location with stunning views of Wenlock Edge. The cottage was charming with every detail provided for our comfort and enjoyment. A warm and friendly welcome from the owners, Su and Ron. A particularly nice touch on our arrival on a chilly autumnal evening was a fire already lit in the logburner. This was a truly relaxing short break. Plenty to see and do in the locality. Much Wenlock is a delightful and interesting small town, and, with very mixed weather, Attingham Park (NT) was a most interesting place to visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Dear Hazel and Peter,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time at Little Springs, and hope the rest of your Shropshire break went well. Whilst the weather wasn't perfect, at least there was one clear night when you were able to appreciate our beautiful starscapes! We do hope to see you again.
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alidougla...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Look No Further”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Little Springs Cottage is a delightful place to stay. Su and Ron are lovely,very friendly hosts. They are around if you need them but leave you to your own privacy. Everything for your stay has been thought of and we arrived to bread and milk in the fridge and fresh eggs laid by the family chickens. Gorgeous countryside -wouldnt hesitate to come back, cant recommend Little Springs highly enough

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Dear Ali and Dave,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both (and Hannah!) and we'd love to see you all again when you're next down this way. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday, and thank you again for the bramble jam - it's delicious!
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing