We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
100
93
43
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
93
43
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station burger king travel lodge spar shop henry's pub breakfast box pub opposite pub serving food filling station pub next door room was clean stayed here for two nights family room park and ride good nights sleep quiet location great pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I’ve stayed here twice now without choice as other hotels were full, this was my last option. Both times I have woken up with bites all over my legs and stomach. The walk way to the rooms smelt rotten and the staff weren’t trained and spent their shift smoking out the front, being loud and unprofessional. The WiFi is terrible and the rooms are empty looking and uncomfortable. A mirror is a must have in every room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Explore23160798186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Many Thanks for submitting your review.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Shrewsbury Battlefield hotel and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website so we can investigate your stay for you.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

I got the feeling that the staff is really doing their best that the customers feel themselves welcomed and comfortable. The Travelodge Battlefield is ideal when you need a place to stay over during your trips. The rooms are quiet. There is only breakfast box available, but just to remind that there are also other options available having a breakfast (the pub two henry's, starbucks etc. in the roundabout area).

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Passenger14852845832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Decided to stop here overnight on my way home. The room we were given was very comfortable and very quiet considering it is by a main road with a pub opposite and other facilities on the same site.
The room was very clean with all the usual facilities expected.

Room tip: As there is no lift ring the travelodge to ensure you get a ground floor room.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Hotel was fine, staff were great, but the corridors smelt like wet dogs and the litter around the hotel was a disgrace.
This is the second time we have stayed there and noticed the litter before. I suppose it doesn't help having a Burger King opposite.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Navigate59432010102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our Shrewsbury Battlefield Travelodge Hotel.

We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the staff during this stay with us. But we do apologise you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and it's location.

Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Great location to visit Shrewsbury with plenty of parking spaces as a car is essential owing to the hotel being more than walking distance from the town centre. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. The staff here are the real asset, so helpful and friendly.
There is a pub serving food, petrol station with a shop and a coffee shop in close proximity to the hotel.
The price of a room is also very reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 70TAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews