We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No 53

Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Queen Street Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Sitting room
Queen Street
Sitting room
Kitchen
Under cover area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Single room
En-suite shower room
Family bathroom
Garden - Winter
From patio and BBQ looking down the garden
From garden looking towards house
Garden in June
Garden
Garden from washing line
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan S
1 review
“Brilliant retreat!”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a lovely stay here. It was really pleasant.
Lovely log fire, Hot shower, nice walk into town. I would highly reconend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thanks Kathryn. Hope you have good places to stay on the rest of your tour. If you find yourself heading this way again we'd love to welcome you back to No 53.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene09He...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Fabulous House in the Centre of Shrewsbury”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We decided to have a few days break in Shropshire a favourite county of ours and found this house on the Internet. We could not have found a better place to stay. The house is in a great location just a short walk from the centre of Shrewsbury. The house is very comfortable and has all the amenities needed plus a few extras, like a welcome bottle of wine and home made biscuits. The owner made us very welcome and arriving late was not a problem. I look forward to staying at No. 53 the next time we visit Shropshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was a home from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2014
Thankyou Irene, I look forward to welcoming you again. Merry Christmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Thankyou Kelly, glad you liked it. So pleased the boys got to see the salmon jumping at the weir too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thanks Mari, so glad you liked it . I'll look forward to welcoming you again. Diolch yn fawr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Thanks Chris. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and all Shrewsbury has to offer. The Dolphin is a firm favourite of ours but not ventured to quiz night yet, must try it. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamanthaW...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Rhian was very helpful and easy to correspond with. The whole house had just everything you could possibly need, was clean, usable, spacious and homely. A perfect little location and easy enough to park just around the corner. We were so happy with our stay, thank you!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thankyou Samantha. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I didn't get to meet you but Jacob from No 55 tells me he enjoyed chatting to you both. Hope you had a good trip back to Os.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thanks for your review. Will definitely bear your comment about the bed in mind when the time comes to refurbish that room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing