We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Shropshire Archives
Ranked #33 of 76 things to do in Shrewsbury
Attraction details
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent search facilities and can get a day pass easily. Having family from the area there is so much to follow up that when I go next time I shall go for the 5 year pass. Staff wonderfully helpful and if you do have any connection with the area, well worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bowmac999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Brilliantly helpful staff with encyclopaedic knowledge of local history, thank you so much for your help with my research it was so useful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyt090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury,
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very helpful staff, good resources. be aware that it is not open every day

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrewsbury_Meeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not the friendliest staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Having visited Shropshire Archives to research family history I was looking forward to viewing the wonderful location, the building is set behind the beautiful Town Library in Shrewsbury. However once in, a very glum and rude woman behind the desk barked orders at me in a regimental fashion and was of no help whatsoever. I feel Shropshire Council may wish to review its customer care standards. A well known family history website has thankfully filled the void the archives couldnt.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Britannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shropshire Archives also viewed

 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Shropshire Archives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing