We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time eating mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cantina Cafe - CLOSED

Cantina Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first time eating mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

first time i had actually eaten in a mexican restaurant couldn't say how authentic it was but the food was fabulous, i took the chilli sauce challenge and won!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne-and-Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We hit lucky with this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had planned to go to another restaurant, which turned out to be fully booked, so we tried The Cantina Cafe, which we just noticed by chance. How fortuitous that was! The food, the service and the atmosphere were terrific – far better, most likely, than the place we had originally planned to go to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really relaxed and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a lovely evening with my husband at Cantina, the food was excellent and can highly recommend the chicken wings. The staff were friendly and the service fast. I will definately be eating here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork and burgers ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Not my usual type of weekend dining but very pleasantly surprised. Excellent quality of food and cocktails to die for. Have to say some of the best cocktails I've had outside of london. Pulled pork was exceptional and my friends burgers were superb,very tasty. Good value and will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hokey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“casual and laid back, and excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really, really fantastic tasty food, and the burgers the diners at a nearby table ordered were absolutely gigantic. Very casual (it is a cafe after all I suppose) which detracted slightly from the experience as we were dining in the evening. The service was excellent and even with a starter we were in and out within an hour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRB380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Cafe also viewed

 
Upton Magna, Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing