We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Round

A Georgian round nave. Really interesting and has vivid Victorian stain glass. U have not seen... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
johnahall
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Quite Charming

We loved this unusual church with its balcony and circular form.Well worth a visit even if you are... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
glyn l
,
Fareham, United Kingdom
Read all 251 reviews
  
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
165
72
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
72
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ebenezer scrooge christmas carol stained glass well worth a visit friday lunchtime free concerts great acoustics beautiful windows quarry park amazing building shropshire light infantry visiting shrewsbury town centre lovely park lovely place grave circular
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

A Georgian round nave. Really interesting and has vivid Victorian stain glass. U have not seen anything like it before.

Thank johnahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this unusual church with its balcony and circular form.Well worth a visit even if you are not religious.

Thank glyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very unusual church and very, very interesting. If you talk to a guide as I did on my visit there is a wealth of information he or she can tell you about its history. I would highly recommend a visit to this church you don't have to be religious to appreciate its architecture!

Thank katebayley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I walked around the graveyard twice and didn't find Scrooge's grave stone.. it was very beautiful there as the sun was shining and the colours of the trees was magical. I would have gone into the church but the doors were closed and I wasn't sure if there was a service on.

Thank Anndotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

What an amazing place to visit this was! I have never been in a rounded church and it felt so atmospheric it was stunning. I would like to return at Christmas as I bet the acoustics are fabulous.

Thank aly20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Lovely church well worth a visit for the architecture and the free Friday Lunchtime conerts, even if you don't practice Christianity. Unusual building with great acoustics.

Thank 57Pol40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The tombstone of Scrooge is in this churchyard. At Christmas time there is a great Christmas tree festival. Though out the year there are concerts free to all. Although I like to leave a gift in the donation box , on the way out. I am one of many who value & treasure this lovely venue, and the efforts of those who work so hard to give us this pleasure.

Thank pammaj0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This church is well worth a visit. Splendid stain glass and most unusual circular form. The guide was most informative. A little gem!

Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

One of only three round churches in England apparently. Well worth a visit. The church warden was very informative - go and see Ebenezer Scrooge's tomb!!

Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Visited with friends and frankly none of us had ever seen a church quite like it. Sort of built 'in the round' and very impressive.

Thank ChrisBram2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews