We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fmadcow
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovley stay and Carol was a great host with good knowledge of the area a places to vist. The accommodation was very clean and well maintained well worth the price..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thanks so much for your review Carol. I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay and thank you for looking after the annex. We'd welcome you both back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicente P
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

For anyone visiting Shrewsbury pay attention to this nice place, perfect due to brand new facilities plus nice lanlord Carol, who appart from the good conditions she is offering helps you with a personal touch.Clearly for a second time visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thanks Vicente for your glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anicompaq...
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I and my friend spent lovely time at Carol's place. It's a modern, clean, very comfortable place with new furniture, everything you need to spend a good time. Carol is very helpful and very hospitable lady. I will recommend the place to everyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you Ani for your lovely review, I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I am a lone lady rep that stays out quite regular and I’ve never found anything as nice as carol’s place. I was able to cook myself a lovely dinner and eat it at a table! Then relax on a sofa to watch tv. Lovely and clean and the most important part for me I felt very safe! I will be booking again next month for my next trip to Shrewsbury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thanks for such a lovely review Wendy. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to come again soon. See you soon! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyes95
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful new annexe apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the annexe - it's brand new so very clean, bright and modern, but still feels homely. My partner and I wished we'd stayed longer as it's very spacious and comfortable (especially the bed!), and has everything you need for a long weekend. Carol was really friendly and helpful too. We'd definitely recommend staying here, and would love to go back one day.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Thanks for a lovely review Amy and thanks for leaving the annex so nice and tidy. You'll be welcome back any time. Have fun on your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing