We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Period Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue P
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Period Property”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a great weekend in the lovely period property, good central location for exploring the town. Everything you need a relaxing break, the house has been filled with quirky artwork and luxurious furnishings. It was a joy to roam around and see what was in the various rooms. Highly recommend a visit and can't wait to go again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenhugh...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Omg what a perfect house in amazing location.Central location .stunning accomadation to chill and relax . Each room is so tastefully decorated perfectly .Highly recomend this gorgeous listed property and cant wait to go again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelfa...
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Right in the centre of Shrewsbury with all its independent shops, wonderful river walk, delightful pubs. This large mansion is the perfect place to stay, large sitting rooms, the best bed I have ever slept in, which was a highlight and a loo in a safe downstairs, you don’t get that everyday! Get lots of friends or a family and it is a lovely place to stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F
shropshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay in bed all day! It's worth it!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

OMG! The beds! BEST, most comfy sleep I've ever had! I've even enquired as to where I can buy them!

So, apart from the best beds in the world ever: it was a gorgeous, luxurious stay right in the heart of Shrewsbury Town Centre. We had a family group stay and it was really spacious - even for lots of big personalities!

Perfect for a quick cocktail or craft beer in the bars all within a 5 minute walk. The river walk is less than a minute away. Just ace.

Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Vanessa, so glad you liked the beds, we love them too. Remind me, who was Tom?
Come back soon and thanks for your comments
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happyholi...
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way - we will definitely be coming back.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

You cannot get a more central location to discover Shrewsbury than the Mansion House. Equally, you cannot get a more stunning or unique property in which to stay. We could not believe our luck when we found this property.
The Mansion House offers the opportunity of staying in a genuine Tudor dwelling whilst enjoying every possible home comfort of 21st century living. Our host Simon had thought of everything we would need, and added extras that made our stay even more special and enjoyable. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience of this county too if you need advice for things to do during your stay. We could not have asked for more. We look forward to a return visit soon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing