We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a gem”
other travelers have booked this property
The Granary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary
The view from the balcony Living room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Granary
The view from the balcony
Living room with wood burning stove
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bedroom
The entry hall
Patio
Shropshire sheep
British Lop pig
Buff Sussex
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mervyn H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“what a gem”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seldom does one find a gem such as this. It is in the perfect location for exploring South Shropshire / North Herefordshire if you can be prised away from this delightful cottage. The Granary is a converted farm building offering truly 5 star accommodation. Everything we needed was available with high quality fittings and fixtures throughout. Even if the weather turns sour, as it did occasionally for us, staying in is a pleasure. The family live next door but despite their having farm animals to tend our holiday lie-ins were never disturbed. A most enjoyable and relaxing week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laineywal...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“First class accommodation with great views”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Granary is perfectly placed to explore Ludlow and nearby castles and gardens. First class accommodation, spotlessly clean with top end facilities such as a large Walk in shower and a Smeg fridge. It has a delightful balcony with lovely views and you can relax in perfect peace. Jane, one of the owners was welcoming yet left us alone to enjoy our holiday. This is a real gem and one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. I would certainly recommend it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gailee272
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Granary Cottage ticked all the boxes for us, perfection...décor and attention to detail is stunning, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine (or two!) taking in the animals and amazing view, we can not praise this property enough, a nice welcome from Jane, lovely fresh flowers and a very generous welcome pack, we have every intention of returning to Granary Cottage soon, thank you very much for a super stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordw...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely get-away-from-it-all spot and really nice accomodation”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and really nice accommodation in old farm block with lots of privacy and gorgeous views. Stayed in February but nice and warm throughout. Also owners very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheilactu...
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet countryside with views”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked The Granary for some much needed rest and relaxation. Views were really important as well as having a nice place.

The granary is just what we wanted, gorgeous unspoilt views in the countryside, and furnished to an excellent standard. The owner had a thoughtful arrival basket of treats waiting for us. The place is modern, comfortable and fully stocked.
We spent a lot time reading & eating on the balcony which looks out onto the Shropshire hills.

There are a number of pubs within walking distance and Ludlow is only a few miles away. We brought our bicycles and would recommend exploring the countryside.

If you are looking for a quiet or special break we would definitely recommend The Granary!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
114693lin...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The accomodation is tasteful, modern, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We stayed for a week and had a lovely relaxing comfortable stay. Jane and Julian were there to welcome us and offer help if required but were in no way obtrusive. The welcome pack and fresh flowers were very much appreciated by us, we will miss the super large bed and the fabulous shower and would love to stay at the Granary again if we were in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenLinn...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely property in a good location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very comfortable and practical conversion of an old farm outbuilding in a village a few miles south of Ludlow, which is a fine location for exploring Herefordshire and Shropshire, or even Worcestershire or over into Wales.

The facilities were all very good, as was the layout of the building, including a shower the size of a small county. View from the balcony is lovely - made me come over all Vaughan Williams - especially when the piglets are putting on a floor show.

We were very grateful for the cake, coffee, wine, biscuits and other goodies and especially liked the fresh flowers.

Owners were helpful and friendly.

We would stay here again if visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing