We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
712
257
94
38
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
712
257
94
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea course tasting menu a la carte menu executive room pre dessert amuse bouche full body massage homemade biscuits fine dining eggs benedict huge bed lovely hotel steam room walk in shower mini bar three course meal birthday treat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Was looking to enjoy a part of the country I’d never been to & it was great. The hotel was lovely, staff very friendly & helpful. The food was delicious. Spa was very enjoyable with the view from the hot tub out across the fields & hills. I would love to go back & would definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jang785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishmoreHallHotel, Manager at Fishmore Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear jang785

Thank you very much for leaving a great review.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful first time visit in Shropshire and we really hope to see you at our Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards
Fishmore Hall Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

As a fan of Ludlow, I was delighted to find such a unique and beautiful hotel so close to the town. We paid just £99 for a one night stay in a standard room and we couldn't have been happier.

The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped, with a modern, stylish bathroom and a good shower.

The staff were courteous and professional and were very happy to deal with any questions or issues that we had. The Wifi in our room wasn't working when we arrived, within a matter of half an hour the router had been changed and the Internet worked fine.

The spa facilities are quite small but they are well looked after and offer a good range of treatments. We made use of our three hours of free usage (because we booked direct with the hotel) and enjoyed a lazy afternoon in the hot tub, hammock, summer house and thermal suite.

The breakfast was very nice and included in the price.

If you are looking for a personalised, professional, family run hotel, for little more than the price of a Travel Lodge then Fishmore Hall comes highly recommended.

Room tip: Book direct with the hotel and you will benefit from free use of the spa facilities for three hours.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishmoreHallHotel, Manager at Fishmore Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Matt M

Thank you very much for the review.

We are thrilled to hear your good praises about our family run Hotel and helpful staff. A lot of hard work is put into small details to ensure our guests get the best welcome feeling throughout their stay and there is no better award for department teams to read all the great reviews about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Fishmore Hall Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

A fantastic stay all round. We were looking for a romantic countryside retreat where we could relax, unwind and enjoy some great food. Our expectations were met and exceeded! The room was lovely, the staff were very attentive, the food was incredible (we had the tasting menu with the wine pairing one night and 3 courses from the bistro the second night, and breakfast each morning!), and the spa treatments and facilities were brilliant; we each had a full body massage and enjoyed the hot tub, steam room, sauna and reading our books outside on the decking overlooking the fields. The complimentary room upgrade, freshly baked biscuits brought to the room on arrival, and the option of late checkout were all very nice touches and greatly appreciated. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Regarding location it is about 25mins walk to Ludlow castle. Ludlow is certainly worth visiting and also the surrounding fields and forests are great for those looking for good walks/cycle routes. The hotel itself is surrounded by fields which makes it very serene. We were here over the Easter weekend and had a view of the lambs from our window, and could see the calves from the hotel garden.

Room tip: We stayed in room 25 which had a lovely view of the fields
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarthaJ463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishmoreHallHotel, Manager at Fishmore Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear MarthaJ463,

Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you really made the most of what we have to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

If you could bring the weather with you again next time it would be greatly appreciated ;-)

Kind Regards,

Fishmore Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This is apparently amongst the best hotels for dealing with mobility-impaired folk. It is pretty good with some very spacious facilities (there was a very impressive walk-in shower in our room, a very substantial bed and good lighting but the room was a bit external to the main hotel building). Having said that, there were only 2 disabled parking slots, many of the entrances did not lend themselves to easy wheelchair access, some of the paths around the buildings had pot holes and the toilets were a touch on the low side. Having said that, the place of comfortable and the staff generally helpful. The Breakfast was extremely good and the evening dinner well-presented (if a Little fiddly for my taste). The hotel also has a Spa in the grounds with sauna, hot tub, loungers et cetera.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank PFBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishmoreHallHotel, Manager at Fishmore Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear PFBrain

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear that you have experience and enjoyed all the facilities that Fishmore Hall got to offer to our customers. With everyday guest feedbacks, we can improve accessibility to all our visitors to ensure everyone receives the same top-quality service. Your kind words will be passed to all the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Fishmore Hall Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Booked for afternoon tea with a voucher I'd received for Christmas! The staff from the first minute were well presented, polite and helpful! The afternoon tea was absolutely fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone. We intend to return for an overnight stay (after been shown the rooms by the lovely receptionist) and hopefully to enjoy some pampering in the Spa!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chervaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishmoreHallHotel, Manager at Fishmore Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear chervaughan,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit to Fishmore Hall for afternoon tea.

We look forward to welcoming you back as an overnight guest soon.

Kind Regards,

Fishmore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews