We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishmore Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ford Abbey(Pudleston)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
614
227
83
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
614
227
83
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse tasting menuafternoon teamolton brown toiletriespre desserta la carte menuwet roomamuse boucheaccompanying wineshomemade biscuitsexecutive roombar menueggs benedictfine dininghuge bedlovely hotelwalk in showerluxury room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 977 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed here after walking in the Severn valley in winter, hotel gave a great impression from the start and is of a very high quality, plush carpets and fitting help make this a treat to stay in (maybe a little too plush putting cream carpets in the room though, especially if you have been walking in the mud in winter). The room was very comfortable and the bathroom simply amazing and relaxing (especially the toiletries), wifi was available for free if a little weak in the room we had and it was great to have home cooked cookies on arrival (even if one or two tasted of the fish that had come out of the oven beforehand). My only issue with my room was the noise, we had been put in a room right next to the kitchen bins and the aircon, im a light sleeper and could hear a buzzing all night. shame as this is all i can complain about but it is a room to sleep in ! breakfast was fab and staff even if most were eastern European were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konakid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We have just returned from a two night stay at Fishmore Hall. This was our second visit and we would certainly book again.

The hotel is decorated in a contemporary style with big comfy sofas in the lounge and beautiful crystal light fittings in the bright and airy dining room . The bedrooms are very comfortable with smart en suite facilities. The only thing lacking on a snowy winter’s day was a roaring open fire in the lounge.

The food was excellent. We preferred it to our local Michelin star restaurant, run by a winning ‘Best British Menu’ chef!

Surrounded by the beautiful Shropshire countryside, magical in a thick coating of snow, Fishmore Hall was an excellent base to explore the local towns and villages.
The medieval town of Shrewsbury, in particular, was well worth a visit, with it's impressive listed buildings and interesting specialist shops.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandtourdame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

It's not often that a hotel has no faults whatsoever, but Fishmore Hall seems to have managed it. From the moment we walked in, it just go better and better.
The bed was enormous and incredibly comfortable, while there were Molton Brown toiletries to go with the huge double-ended bath and powerful shower. As well as complimentary coffee and tea, there's some gorgeous hot chocolate and fresh biscuits (we timed our request just as the chef put a batch in the oven so they melted in the mouth).
In fact, all the food was amazing - from the pre-dinner prosecco and canapes to dessert (try the apple crumble soufflé and incredibly appley ice cream). And at breakfast, the minute steak, with sautéed onions, shaved truffle and fried egg left my husband literally speechless with pleasure.
The staff are friendly, helpful and professional, with nothing too much trouble and if you're not pampered enough already, you can arrange a massage. I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emailqueenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Booked a boxing day meal for my familiy. This is the first time we have booked a meal over the christmas period. The meal & service was excellent. We could not fault anything. The Value for money was excellent. This will probably become a yearly event!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Return to Fishmore hall after a two years and still top class. Excellent level of service continued throughout our stay. This hotel provides a welcoming, restful stay in one of the prettiest parts of the Shropshire.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews