We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishmore Hall
Nearby Hotels
$222
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
615
227
83
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
615
227
83
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse tasting menuafternoon teamolton brown toiletriespre desserta la carte menuwet roomamuse boucheaccompanying wineshomemade biscuitsexecutive roombar menueggs benedictfine dininghuge bedlovely hotelwalk in showerluxury room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 978 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Ideal location just outside Ludlow, road not very busy but some early road noise if you are not used to it. Very clean and smart decoration. Room excellent, spacious and immaculately clean, large very comfortable bed. Large well equipped bathroom with separate bath and shower. Separate vegetarian menu, two choices, main menu four choices, same menu on two evenings, if we had stayed for three nights it would have been a problem if it hadn't changed. Saying that the food was very good. Not the cheapest but almost worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms if you are not used to road noise
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodericWey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my husband stayed for two nights at Fishmore Hall last week. It was everything we wanted and more. The grounds/views are lovely we sat out every morning and early evening, the room was perfect, Beautiful big bath, wet room, massive soft bed, beautiful views from room. My husband ordered chocolate covered strawberries and petals on our bed for our arrival which was a lovely extra. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were excellent, I am pregnant and was being fussy with food and they were very accommodating. Will defiantly come again ... Loved it!! We didn't have dinner because there are so many lovely restaurants in Ludlows we wanted to try !

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgetjonesuk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just outside the town but fantastic setting. Lovely garden to sit in and take in the views. All the staff were very friendly and keen to make our stay a good one. Breakfast was very tasty. Dinner was lovely but a little over priced. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pebbwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a very nice afternoon and evening at Fishmore Hall to celebrate our tenth anniversary. Booked into an Executive room with Champagne and chocolate coated strawberries followed by A la carte meal in the conservatory.
Before dinner a drink in the lounge (excellent Ludlow Best for me) and with the meal a lovely Beaujolias Villages. The three course meal was excellent (braised pig cheek/scallops, monkfish main for both of us, followed by strawberry souffle/cheeses for dessert)
and the service friendly and attentive.
A great night's sleep followed by excellent full English in our room. Yes it was pricey for one night but for our anniversary we are happy that we chose Fishmore Hall and would consider going back in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited this hotel as a guest of a wedding party.
A great venue, friendly staff great food and a wonderful room with a huge bed ( so big I had to take a phone with me in case I needed to speak to my partner in the night! :-)).
Breakfast had a wide variety of dishes on the menu and was freshly cooked not self service with food cooked hours before and kept warm on a heated counter..
Nice, but small gardens with a pleasant view.
Would go back again for a weekend away.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw were well equipped and seemed equally as good as each other
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews