We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
174
117
46
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
117
46
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorpetrol stationco optravel lodgemarstons pubcoop supermarketgave us a mapbudget hotelpark and rideground floor roomclean bathroomlady on receptionfamily roomwi fitown centredouble bedone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 360 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This Travel-lodge is well situated, easy to find and has good amenities close to hand including a well stocked Coop and Ludlow centre a few minutes car ride away. If you are a pet lover, there's also a Pets R Us 30 metres away.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank aaronn291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Busiest weekend of the year for these guys and you have to book well in advance. They were as lovely as ever! Sticker put on power switch to ensure our cool-box (plugged into the mains) was not turned off, letting us dump our bags early, friendly greetings and chats coming and going. Comfy bed.
Only whinge would be it is pricey by TL standards for this location plus even if AC is not available a fan would be nice please?
Leisure visit - 6th year running.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Lovely Travelodge which has the new decor in. Had an accessible room with walk in shower which was lovely and clean.

During hot weather would be nice to have a fan, or even a little fridge in the room.

Restaurant on site but did not use on this visit.

Staff very helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Ludlow Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest. May we thank you again for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Friendly staff, clean room, hot shower, clean crisp white sheets with plenty of pillows, a TV and a view over Ludlow. Have stayed at this Travelodge before and will again. Good, solid, reliable, cost efficient service with friendly staff. A decent pub/restaurant next door and a co-op convenience next to that so I was able to get food and drinks early and late in the day.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank O2151UKtraceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

lovely hotel only a mile from Ludlow town and the bus stop was just around the corner it cost us £1.75 each return. The staff were all really friendly and the 'Squirrel' Pub next door served lovely food at the evening. We used it as a base for the Ludlow food festival.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DebsStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews