We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable and very reasonable”

Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #38 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and comfortable and very reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

A single night in a single en-suite room on a brief business trip - the room was clean, compact, comfy and very reasonably priced. Friendly reception. No internal or external noise disruption. All that was needed for this particular visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your review - we hope to be of service in the future.
Best regards,
Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was looking for a budget room for a business trip. Studio Lodge was the ideal place. Very clean, very comfortable. Had everything that was needed for an overnight stay, and very peaceful. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsterixCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you ever so much for your 5* review! We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Studio lodge for 2 nights with a friend. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower room was very modern however it would have been nice to have been given more than just 2 small bath towels as by the time we had used them for hair drying they were very damp.

I appreciate that this is room only but felt that a nice touch might have been to put a pack of 'breakfast biscuits' in the room in place of the usual shortbread ones. We also thought that it would have been nice if the pub 5 minutes walk away was given a mention. We ate there one night and it was pleasant and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suew1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you, our provision is detailed in our service policy & reflected in our tariff. We've found most guests’ prefer to use their own but still provide a bath towel & various items are available on request (re welcome notice). Aware of your circumstances, we didn't want to hold you up but would have happily advised – local amenities also listed on our website. We trust you found Joe organising a taxi helpful & hope you enjoyed the complimentary biscuits none the less - they certainly pass our quality & taste test(s!) & are a firm favourite with many guests. Best wishes, Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at Studio Lodge this weekend with my partner as we had a wedding to go to. Sophie responded very quickly to all my emails and was kind enough to organise an early check-in for us so we could leave our bags there (although we turned up even earlier than expected!). The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Everything looked very modern, and the yummy biscuits with the coffee in the morning went down very well!
It took an easy 15 minutes to walk into town for lunch ("The Bakery" do a very good full English breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennydahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback - we're delighted that you have taken time to write a review & very much hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very clean, comfy and quiet. Perfect for the means of my stay.
Pleasant area and very close to Ludlow centre itself. Friendly and polite staff, who would do anything to ensure the stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Will be returning to use Studio Lodge again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topher2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Studio Lodge - your comments are very much appreciated & we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed just one night in Studio Lodge prior to the 12k race the next day. I found the service to be friendly, helpful and efficient, both during the booking process and the stay itself, and the accommodation clean, quiet and extremely well-priced. One small problem was that the remote control accompanying the television set appeared not to be working - probably a simple case of replacing the batteries. Other than this all was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments & hope to meet you again in the future. Apologies for any inconvenience - had we been informed at the time of your stay, we would have promptly replaced. Best wishes, Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for three nights for a cycling break. Joe was very welcoming and helpful during the stay. The single rooms were clean, warm and comfortable (at the back of the building overlooking garden). We were allowed to store our bikes securely on the premises and Joe offered to dry our stuff if we got wet (thankfully we had good weather). The walk into town takes about 15 to 20 minutes which was fine. Breakfast not available on site. Avoid breakfast at Sam's on the industrial estate. Found a good cafe for breakfast about a mile away - Cafe V on New Road. Free car parking on the front of the premises.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review, we're pleased the weather held off for your visit. Our service is ‘Room Only’ however, we’re always happy to provide assistance, where possible. There are many fantastic eateries in & around Ludlow (research prior to visit recommended). Please rest assured that front rooms are perfectly acceptable – we can only assume your room tip is with Sheet Road in mind; Sheet Rd is not busy during service hours, comparable to town centre & other areas of Ludlow. Potential guests should be aware of our location but by no means concerned. Studio Lodge is situated on the outskirts of Ludlow in a pleasant & generally quiet area, set back on Sheet Rd with private parking to front. Full details including location map can be found on our website. Best regards, Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
2.8 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Clive
The Clive
#1 of 1 in Bromfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: Sheet Road, Ludlow SY8 1LR, England (Formerly Cecil Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome awaits you at Studio Lodge. Located within 1 mile of Ludlow Castle/town centre & close walking distance of many local amenities, Studio Lodge offers clean, comfortable 'Room only' accommodation with tea & coffee making facilities/stock all year round at reasonable rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing