We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pool Cottage B & B
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$38
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$36
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
86
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconespeaceful retreatget away from it allgenerous breakfastdelightful hostsfriendly dogswithin easy reachtwin roomfeel very welcomebreakfast tablewarm welcomea lovely stayset us up for the daybed was very comfortablelong journeycountry houseon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a really great stay at Pool cottage last February, although the weather was very cold, we were welcomed in to a wonderful log fire and served tea and scones, a wonderful start to the weekend.

Our room was warm and comfortable, and the location is beautiful, we were given a 'tour' of the lake and garden, meeting the hosts horse and dogs. We loved it all.

The breakfasts, again by the lovely log fire, were huge and extremely well presented, enough for at least four people. All the food is home made or sourced locally, served cheerfully by our hosts.

We would definately come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucklacetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed Jan 2012 and booked two rooms. Both rooms were excellent, a high standard and full of character. The lounge was also very cozey. The owners were very welcoming and we had a huge delicious breakfast. The stay still stands out in my mind a year on, for the beautiful location and relaxing stay. Would not stay anywhere else if visiting ludlow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Pool Cottage in February this year. The B&B is nestled in a quiet location surrounded by lovely countryside, but near to the local town Ludlow to be able to go out for a drink in the evening. We very much enjoyed the meals which were home-made with local produce and the breakfast was copious and quite delicious. What I particularly liked was the wildlife, the lovely gardens and the pool (spring water). The house is warm and cosy with a separate room for guests to relax - lots of interesting books to read - and Arnold and Susie the owners could not be more hospitable. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roastbeef3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived at this unique B & B and were immediately made to feel welcome. We were offered refreshments which consisted of drinks and delicious homemade scones. These were served in the residents lounge overlooking the beautiful gardens.

Our room, the double, was tastefully furnished and in keeping with this Victorian property, yet had all modern facilities. The bed was as comfortable as it looked.

The location is perfect being tranquil yet within easy reach of the interesting market town of Ludlow. As walkers we were able to access footpaths/bridle paths directly from the property. Incidently, if you are a horse owner stabling is available too!

Breakfast is served in the beautifully furnished dining room overlooking the pool and its resident wildlife. The breakfasts were both delicious and plentiful. Infact my husband, who has stayed in numerous hotels with business, commented that it was one of the best breakfasts he has ever had. We also sampled evening meal and were not disappointed. The food was of a good quality and locally produced. The homemade apple pie and custard were luscious!

We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it for another couple of days. Arnold and Susie couldn't have made us more welcome. We will certainly be back again later this year, not only to feast our eyes and stomachs, but to enjoy the National Hunt racing at Ludlow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rambling-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location of this B&B is excellent as a get-away. It is set away from the road and it is a very quiet and tranquil location. The house itself is Victorian and the owners have tried to retain the feel of that period through the decor and wide range of antiques whilst at the same time, provide all the modern facilities you would expect in a B&B. This certainly enhances the experience of getting away from the hum-drum of every day life. It is also the ideal location for walking and watching wildlife.
Our room, the double room, was very comfortable. The decor and furniture was very tasteful and the bed was very comfortable - we had an excellent sleep. The bathroom was modern and suited our needs. The breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of food - and it was all local produce and of a high quality.
The owners, Arnold and Suzanne are a very friendly, easy going and hospitable couple. They couldn't do enough to help and they were very flexible with us in terms of breakfast and checkin/out times. They made us feel very welcome when we arrived and put us at ease all the time. They are a lovely couple.
I thoroughly recommend this B&B and my only regret was not staying there longer.

Room Tip: There is a twin room and double room - both are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Azure29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews