We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting”

Ludlow Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 27 things to do in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comforting”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A wonderful space right next to the station. A great selection of beers brewed on site and the fact that the workings of the brewery are on site and on sight only add to the atmosphere. You could spend half an hour here or several hours. We visited on a warm sunny day, but this place would be spectacular at any time of the year.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank novice_traveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    47
    8
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely building next to railway line”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were recommended here by the waitress at the Unicorn who gave us one of your leaflets. The aroma when you walk up to the brewery is fantastic. we had been drinking the best at the unicorn and the gold at the church inn, so we thought we would try some different ones. we had a pint of boiling well and the bar maid told us how it got it name. we then had a pint of stairway that was great but you would not want to many pints of this one. Excellent scotch eggs. we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here shame you closed at 5pm. We will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie55867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Interesting building - great beer”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

You can smell and hear the beer being brewed here and visits to the Brewery are possible too. It's architecturally an interesting space and the beer of course is well looked after.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank XKSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What A Gem !”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The friendliness is the first thing that hits you about The Ludlow Brewing Company. Then the surroundings. Comfortable seats and sofas nestle before the bar. The bar is adjacent to the mash tuns and beneath the grist hopper. Where else can you enjoy an excellent beer and almost feel a part of the brewing process.
The brewery tour is informative and the tasting is joyful. Truly excellent beer! Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golani49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Me and 3 family members went to the Ludlow brewery for a drink and to have the brewery tour and it was fantastic. The tour is quite short but very informative. Our tour guide was pleasant a involved all people (of all ages) to interact with the tour. After the tour a tester of every beer brewed was presented to each tour group and then your favourite is presented as a free drink. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The beer was very tasty and I recommend going to the brewery as having the tour.

Helpful?
Thank Min1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ludlow Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Ludlow Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing