We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ludlow weekend with two girlfriends”
other travelers have booked this property
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common
Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Refurbished Kitchen (2011)
Dining room with space for 6 to eat, Books and tourist literature on shelves
Relax in the enclosed garden- a real suntrap
Lounge with window seat
Family bathroom with shower over bath, hand basin and toilet
En-suite shower
Front of house
Ludford bridge 100 metres from house
The gate through to the town 100 metres from house
The gate through to Lower Broad Street
The famous De Greys tearoom now an Italian restaurant.
Ludlow has many shops to browse in
Ludlow market and food stalls stands three times weekly
Ludlow castle only 5 mins from the house
Ludlow has many narrow streets full of character
Lower Broad Street across from the house
Looking over Ludlow from Whitcliffe Common
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ludlow weekend with two girlfriends”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely stay in this pretty cosy cottage. Everything you needed was there.Very nice and clean and very comfortable beds. Nice little garden to sit out in. The parking permit was very useful, we parked the car up and didn't need to use it again until home time. Nice shops plenty of places to eat, lots of nice walks. We had a great time. Have already recommended the cottage to other people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thank you Alison for your postive review. It is reaasuring to know that we provided everything you required and it was so clean and comfortable. It is a great location enabling one to saviour the delights of Ludlow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari721...
1 review
“Beautiful well located cottage”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed in this gorgeous mid terrace cottage with my 3 girlfriends for a weekend in January 2018. It was clean , cosy and very well equipped. The location was perfect and the instructions from the owner were very clear and accessible. We all loved it so much that we have talked about returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Thanks Ann and Paul for such a positive review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
741ChrisP
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, clean, comfortable cottage. Great location for the town and surrounding area.”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The town is steeped in History, the views and walks from the cottage and surrounding countryside are amazing .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Màny thanks for your positive review. We work hard to keep the house clean and well equipped.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks Hayley for your postive review we look forward to welcoming you to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BAndrews2...
2 reviews
“Excellent, well equipped town house.”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideal base for touring Shropshire, based in the delightful town of Ludlow. The house is conveniently located in the town and fully equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thanks Brian for your review of our house, gald to hear you found it excellent and well equipped. We aim to cater for people who want to eat in as well as eat out and make you comfortable. We have just renewed the furniture in the Living Room. We would love to welcome you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing