We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't recommend highly enough”
other travelers have booked this property
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common
Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Refurbished Kitchen (2011)
Dining room with space for 6 to eat, Books and tourist literature on shelves
Relax in the enclosed garden- a real suntrap
Lounge with window seat
Family bathroom with shower over bath, hand basin and toilet
En-suite shower
Front of house
Ludford bridge 100 metres from house
The gate through to the town 100 metres from house
The gate through to Lower Broad Street
The famous De Greys tearoom now an Italian restaurant.
Ludlow has many shops to browse in
Ludlow market and food stalls stands three times weekly
Ludlow castle only 5 mins from the house
Ludlow has many narrow streets full of character
Lower Broad Street across from the house
Looking over Ludlow from Whitcliffe Common
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marjorie...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location. Lovely house. everything you need. Garden too.
Very comfortable beds. Warm. Cosy. Well equipped. Lots of local information.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Majorie many thanks for your generous review and glad to hear you appreciated all the house and garden had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyAdel...
Adelaide
1 review
“Perfect rental in the best location”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We very much enjoyed our time in Ludlow because of this charming home. It was exceptionally clean and organized with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The location was just down the street from the main town so walking to restaurants and shops was easy to do. Parking was never a problem and we loved how each night the street became quiet around 6pm. There were plenty of toys, books and games to keep our little guy happy and his room with one single bed was brilliant. The little garden out the back was nice too! We loved our stay and can't wait to visit Ludlow again!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: The furniture in the living area could use updating
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P
1 review
“Great short break in Ludlow”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was really nice and very well equipped. It was perfect for our trip to Ludlow to celebrate my wife's birthday. The house was also great for my young daughter. We would like to stay again some time.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Nice comfortable period property.
Liked least: Not being able to park outside the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thanks Stephen we are glad you had a good stay in our house and that it suited your wife's birthday celebration and also your daughter, did she get to play with any of the toys the house has?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryJane6...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I couldn't recommend this accommodation more highly. It was spotless, welcoming and possibly the best equipped property I have ever booked. The rooms are well-furnished and comfortable, the situation extremely convenient, the owners very helpful and the pretty garden a peaceful spot to sit. A perfect place to stay in a lovely town surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Well thank you for your generous review. We try hard to make the house comfortable and clean and have the advantage we are within 5 mins of all the lovely facilities of Ludlow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - again!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here 2 years ago and were not disappointed on our return. This is a lovely, welcoming home in a gorgeous location. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped, cosy and very welcoming. In a great location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thanks Kim

Good to have you back again. Best wishes Chris and Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeRRR
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent house in Ludlow”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a weekend in Ludlow in January. We are a family of 5. The house was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything you need to feel like at home. The wifi connection worked very well. The owners were very helpful and quickly reacted to all our messages.
And Ludlow is a wonderful town!
We will certainly try to rent again the Period town house if we come back to Ludlow.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well equipped house.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonRic...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Deceivingly good house ”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 year old daughter.

We were impressed. The location on Lower Broad St was perfect. Near a couple of decent pubs and only 5 minute walk from the main shopping streets.

The house was a little two big for the 3 of us. But there were 3 good sized and tastefully decorated bedrooms. The house was very clean, and my wife can be a stickler for these things.

We arrived by car. It's in a congested part of town but there is a car park around 10 minutes walk away, for which the owners provide a parking permit.

The only reason why I haven't given the house full marks, is that we thought the sofas in the front/sitting room could do with being updated. One of them wasn't particularly comfortable. A small thing I know.

All in all a very good house that I would recommend to a friend and one in which I would look again when I revisit lovely Ludlow.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thanks for your review Richard and the many compliments you paid. We have taken note of your comments on the sofa and have renewed the main cushions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing