We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - again!”
other travelers have booked this property
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common
Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Refurbished Kitchen (2011)
Dining room with space for 6 to eat, Books and tourist literature on shelves
Relax in the enclosed garden- a real suntrap
Lounge with window seat
Family bathroom with shower over bath, hand basin and toilet
En-suite shower
Front of house
Ludford bridge 100 metres from house
The gate through to the town 100 metres from house
The gate through to Lower Broad Street
The famous De Greys tearoom now an Italian restaurant.
Ludlow has many shops to browse in
Ludlow market and food stalls stands three times weekly
Ludlow castle only 5 mins from the house
Ludlow has many narrow streets full of character
Lower Broad Street across from the house
Looking over Ludlow from Whitcliffe Common
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimcD7054...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - again!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here 2 years ago and were not disappointed on our return. This is a lovely, welcoming home in a gorgeous location. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped, cosy and very welcoming. In a great location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thanks Kim

Good to have you back again. Best wishes Chris and Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeRRR
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent house in Ludlow”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a weekend in Ludlow in January. We are a family of 5. The house was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything you need to feel like at home. The wifi connection worked very well. The owners were very helpful and quickly reacted to all our messages.
And Ludlow is a wonderful town!
We will certainly try to rent again the Period town house if we come back to Ludlow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well equipped house.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonRic...
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Deceivingly good house ”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 year old daughter.

We were impressed. The location on Lower Broad St was perfect. Near a couple of decent pubs and only 5 minute walk from the main shopping streets.

The house was a little two big for the 3 of us. But there were 3 good sized and tastefully decorated bedrooms. The house was very clean, and my wife can be a stickler for these things.

We arrived by car. It's in a congested part of town but there is a car park around 10 minutes walk away, for which the owners provide a parking permit.

The only reason why I haven't given the house full marks, is that we thought the sofas in the front/sitting room could do with being updated. One of them wasn't particularly comfortable. A small thing I know.

All in all a very good house that I would recommend to a friend and one in which I would look again when I revisit lovely Ludlow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thanks for your review Richard and the many compliments you paid. We have taken note of your comments on the sofa and have renewed the main cushions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TennysonT...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, home from home”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A five minute walk from the town centre, this cottage is one we would like to go back to. Everything has been thought of and it was spotless. We had a wonderful relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEHasting...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage with everything you need, in a great location”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely cottage, very well equipped with everything you could need. The cottage was also cleaned to a high standard. Fantastic location too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thanks Chris for you very positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Janet...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a long weekend away to explore Ludlow and the area around. The house was in an ideal location, comfortable and spotlessly clean. My (grown-up) daughters and I seeped ourselves in the history of the area...and had some excellent 'Ludlow' meals.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, nice to be recognised for all we do to try and make our guests stay pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia076...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here with another couple for the weekend of the Ludlow Food Festival.
All dealings with the owner went smoothly and on the late afternoon we arrived arrived we briefly double parked in the street; unloaded the cars and then found the parking permits and went to put the cars in the car park where they stayed all weekend.
The house was spotlessly clean with everything we might need in the kitchen.
The bedrooms were very nicely decorated - I particularly liked the patchwork sort of throw - made by the owner I'd guess.
Both bedrooms that we used enabled us all to have two very good night's sleep.
The house is perfectly situated for exploring Ludlow and we had a great day Saturday in the festival and two lovely meals in two of the town's restaurants.
My only criticism would be that having to leave by 10am was a bit early partic on a Sunday.
I can thoroughly recommend a stay in this lovely house.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
Thanks Tricia for your review, we were really pleased that you enjoyed both the food festival and our house. Re the check out time on Sunday am if we have no other bookings on the day of departure and the house is not due to be cleaned that day we can allow guests to stay later. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing