We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House to stay for a weekend”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House - we are sure you will have a fantastic holiday with us
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House - we are sure you will have a fantastic holiday with us
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House - we are sure you will have a fantastic holiday with us
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruin43
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous House to stay for a weekend”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A group of 7 friends who meet once a year for a catch up, we had a wonderful stay here last weekend and the lovely House Manager Emma went way above what we could have expected to help ensure a super stay. The house was superbly clean and really comfortable and we all really enjoyed it. Close to the lovely town of Ludlow which we all enjoyed exploring and came back with some great shopping! Great dinner locally on Saturday night and cooked and ate in on Friday night from the well equipped kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
So pleased you had a good weekend do come and visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for a truly amazing review! SO pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and belated birthday wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
So glad to see you all again enjoying the Manor House - do keep coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahsj20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous time once again!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Another fantastic time had by all!!

This is our 3rd visit to the Manor House, on this occasion it was mums and children. Children ages ranged from 6-15 and they all had a wonderful time exploring the beutiful grounds, playing golf and fun on the zip wire! Mums had a great time too, so much for the children to do mums were able to relax on the patio enjoying a well deserved glass of wine after preparing a massive meal in well equipped kitchen.

Emma the lovely house keeper had everything pristine as usual on our arrival too.

Would highly recommand the Manor House for all occasions!

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful House!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Do keep visiting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katyjwill...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked the house as a place for my family to stay during the weekend of my wedding which took place just down the road in Little Hereford.

The house itself completely exceeded our expectations. Not only is it beautiful but it was exceptionally clean and well-equipped. The grounds surrounding the house are really well looked after and were used for playing golf in, having a big family dinner the night before the wedding, and taking sunset and sunrise strolls to rid myself of my pre-wedding nerves. My whole family felt so at-ease during the weekend and there was plenty of place to sleep everyone, park cars and to spread out during the day. We were so grateful to be able to spend time together in such a special place.

When the photographer arrived to take pictures on the morning of the wedding she was almost gobsmacked at how beautiful and spacious the house was and really enjoyed using the interior as a backdrop to some really special photos. She even asked for the details as she was considering booking it for her own family.

My final thank yous are to Emma and her partner who were on hand the whole weekend and answered any of our queries and helped us out where possible, as well as to Johanna who was quick to answer emails and sent helpful reminders when the final balance was due.

We hope to stay again!

Katy and family

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Congratulations on your wedding. So glad our house added to the experience. Do send us a picture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Happy belated birthday and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marremc
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolute find the Manor House is, fantastic place to relax or play golf, tennis etc...brilliant for the kids too with a large playground and a zip wire, fun for all guaranteed
Special mention to Emma, Chris and Jack who maintain the property all year round to pristine standards.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely consider going back

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
We would to have you back. Thanks for a fabulous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing