We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous spot”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marrem C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolute find the Manor House is, fantastic place to relax or play golf, tennis etc...brilliant for the kids too with a large playground and a zip wire, fun for all guaranteed
Special mention to Emma, Chris and Jack who maintain the property all year round to pristine standards.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely consider going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
We would to have you back. Thanks for a fabulous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Manor in peaceful location”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Manor House Richards Castle near Ludlow. Great location, beautiful clean and comfortable accommodation with a friendly, helpful house manager Emma, her husband Chris and son Jack living in separate house on site. Emma was really helpful and there if you needed anything but unobtrusive if you just wanted to get on with enjoying your stay. There is plenty to do for all ages with games provided in the games room and lots more outside. Our party particularly enjoyed the pool table as it evoked memories of fun times in our youth. Also we really enjoyed having a choice of sitting rooms with or without television so that conversations could go ahead without either causing disturbance or being distracted. All in all a beautiful retreat in a peaceful setting where you can be as active or lazy as you. We will undoubtedly be back. Thank you Jo for the use of your property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Pleased you enjoyed our house as much as we do. And of course we love people to come back and always welcome returners with a bottle of wine or 2 in the fridge....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegatome2...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Memorable Holiday”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 10 ranging from 70 years old down to 5, thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this superb property. The play area, gardens and games for the kids, the challenging golf, tennis and more games for the older kids i.e. adults.
The secluded. private setting and quality offered, for us, exceeded expectations and could not have been bettered. The Manor House manager Emma, husband Chris and their Jack, living in an adjacent property, were friendly helpful and fun and added to the whole experience.
Thank you Joanna for lending us your family home, this hopefully will be the first of many.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Well thank you for a lovely review - our 75th five star review. We would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB1952
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family celebration”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our party was 10 people from 10 months old to nearly 70 years and we all had a fabulous time celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary. The house was very well maintained, spotlessly clean and all the furniture and fittings of good quality. The house manager Emma and her husband Chris were very welcoming and helpful but unobtrusive and just let us get on with enjoying the long weekend.
The golf holes were of much better quality than we were expecting and proved a genuine challenge for the regular golfers and great fun for the novices. There were 4 greens, 6 tees and the holes varied from 70 to 120 yards.
The gardens were a delight and fortunately the weather allowed us to enjoy them. We had a barbecue on the Sunday and sat outside chatting until quite late in a completely peaceful and quiet environment. Apart from ourselves all you could hear were the birds. No traffic noise or any other disturbance.
It's hard to find anything to criticise without being ridiculously fussy (perhaps a clothes hanging rail in the 3rd double room?) but a hearty thank you to Johanna and her team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and so glad you enjoyed your celebrations in Ludlow. Will have a think about the clothes hanger too. Do come and visit us again. jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
414jab
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Easter break”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A large group of us stayed in this beautiful house last year and, as we all loved it so much, we immediately booked it for Easter this year. You really couldn't wish for any more. The house and surroundings are stunning and the grounds are ideal for keeping the children entertained while a round of golf is being played. It's a wonderful escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you - do come again next year!

Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoystonCh...
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the house. We were a group of 6 adults, 4 toddlers and a baby. We were greeted by Emma who was brilliant and on hand throughout the week if we needed anything. The house is fantastic and the gardens were perfect for our children to play in all day long without getting bored. The golf went down very well too. We will definitely be returning next year and would thoroughly recommend. We didn't really venture into Ludlow as we had enough to entertain us at the house !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you and so pleased you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidJRow...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb house with lovely grounds”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a family get together and had a fantastic time. The house was beautiful, very well equipped, bright and very well maintained with plenty of room for 12 people. There's lots to do for all the family with a pool table, air hockey, tennis, golf, trampoline, zip wire and lots more. Emma the house manager and her husband were really helpful and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing