We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend in a fantastic house”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
1 review
“Fantastic weekend in a fantastic house”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Could not fault our stay in any way. There was a large group of 12 of us and we were all very comfortable. All the facilities were great, especially the kitchen and donning area where we spent most of our time. Emma the manager was really wonderful and we couldn't have asked for better. Would highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Holiday home for the best family holiday”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Manor House is very special - better than you could imagine. We have just come back from our second visit with our extended family. Beautiful house, immaculately clean and well equipped. The garden is a haven for adults and children alike. We enjoyed a few rounds of golf, playing croquet on the lawn. The children making a "café" in the small house in the garden and hours spent on the adventure playground. Adults able to find a quiet peaceful spot to read a book or just relax. A very, very special holiday home. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail from the owner and manager
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin S
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property and surrounding area and we were well looked after during our stay.”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Seven of us from different areas congregated for our annual get-together and we all had a wonderful stay. The house was very well presented and it and the grounds were well looked after by the house managers. The inclusion of the golf course and play area is a great bonus. It is well located for excursions to many places of interest and there are good eateries within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space available to spread out
Liked least: Too big and old use the zip-wire and trampoline!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to spend time with friends and family”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for half term break as part of a large group of friends - three families. The house was fantastic, as described by other reviewers, as was Emma the house manager who was at hand to help with advice etc. The kitchen and dining facilities provided anything you would need to cater in style and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean. We put the golf course to good use throughout our stay with a three day Ryder Cup style golf competition, complete with team shirts! The course was equally challenging for experienced and novice golfers. We spent most of the time in and around the Manor House so we'll have to return to see what Ludlow has to offer!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream home”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My brother and I and our respective families stayed for Christmas week. Fabulous house in a beautiful location just a five minute drive from the delightful and historic town of Ludlow.
Housekeeper Emma (her and her husband live on site in a second property) couldn't have been more approachable and helpful. Despite the scale of the house, it has a feel of home and is both cosy and practical. Decor, furnishings and finish are very much of the standard you would expect and the house is very well equipped. For a large and special family gathering I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! If I had one tiny criticism (more of a suggestion) really, it would be a call for a second larger TV in the main living room to cater for the differing viewing tastes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole package. House and garden are stunning.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
585sam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in beautiful house!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a wonderful Christmas week . The Manor House really is a home from home and we had a very relaxing time there . Emma, the housekeeper , is very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her . We really can't fault the house and look forward to returning.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie S
Ormskirk
1 review
“A beautiful house set in lovely grounds”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a fantastic weekend with friends. Our children ranging in age from 4 to 13 all loved the garden and golf course - as did the adults. The house itself was beautiful and maintained to a very high standard. This Autumn weekend break has been a tradition for a number of years with our friends and we will definitely consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing