We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We thought it would be good but it exceeded our...”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happy_Ret...
North Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thought it would be good but it exceeded our expectation.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Manor House proved an ideal location for all of our family with ages spread across a 75 year range. We were particularly well looked after by Emma and her husband Chris. The house and its extensive grounds are well maintained and this particularly includes the challenging golf course. We especially enjoyed the birdwatching with a goshawk flyover, and good views of spotted flycatcher and great spotted woodpecker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Birdwatching in the grounds before breakfast
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacky W
Meriden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lords and Ladies or the Manor House (if just for a few days)”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I found this delightful gem three years ago when looking for somewhere large enough for our family - 9 adults and a toddler although now add another toddler - and all we say every year is what a find. I'm writing this review because it deserves it but I really want to keep it a secret so we can always get a weekend!! My brother in law and nephew are avid golfers so the 9 hole golf course is ideal, and also lots of fun for us amateurs. My grandson Harry loves what he calls the park bit with swings a slide and zip wire and playing with Jack, Emma and Chris's son. There are also so many nooks and crannies to hide and read its bliss. There's a patio area with ample seating, a BBQ and table tennis table. The grounds are spectacular and tended really well there's always something new to see whether its animal or vegetable. The house itself is impeccable. A large sitting room where you can read or just chill. The games room has air hockey or billiards with a good selection of books, games and DVDs. Lounge with a TV, kitchen that is well equipped and seats everyone round a big table. A downstairs loo and 3 baths upstairs. The bedrooms all have enough hanging space and drawers and even a family room with connecting door to bunk beds. All of it is looked after by Emma and Chris who do an excellent job with the house and gardens but what is special is that they are lovely people who can't do enough to help settle you in or help out and all without being intrusive. Needless to say the Manor House is highly recommended and we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy s
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place for a family occasion”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have made three visits to the Manor House, every one has been a great success. The house is spacious, well equipped and immaculately presented. The grounds are extensive and provide enjoyment for all ages. Emma, the house manager, is welcoming, helpful and friendly and her husband,Chris, keeps the grounds beautifully. We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space,inside and out, and level of comfort
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaandj...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great place to relax, play golf, enjoy the exquisite views, walk in the beautiful gardens of this quite luxurious house. We arrived at The Manor House and was greeted by Emma who was very welcoming and friendly, the views were beautiful and the weather too.
The house itself was more than adequate for the 6 adults and 5 children in our party, with fantastic fasilities for all, the gardens were obviously well tended and cared for as was the 6 hole par 3 golf course( great fun). If you like the outdoor life with lots of comfort this is the ideal place to stay.
We will certainly be back to stay at The Manor House and highly recommend to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBW W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself and a group of friends all with children between 9yrs & 13yrs, have just returned from the Manor house.
We all had a great time the house had everything we needed including a well equipped kitchen. The children loved the garden which was a large outdoor space with great hiding places and plenty of things to keep them entertained, we never saw them unless they were hungry!!
Emma the house manager was very friendly giving us fresh eggs from the chickens in the garden and saving the cauliflower cheese by providing us with some “forgotten” cornflour !! Thanks Emma
This is a lovely location to kick back relax, walk, play golf and be merry, until the next time .
THE LANCASHIRE GANG

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaniebin...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were expecting good things from the pictures and reviews - but these don't even do the place justice.

Grounds are amazing - we spent a lot of time trying to improve our golf and croquet and enjoyed seeing the chickens on a regular basis.

The house itself is amazing and excellently designed for a mixed age group. The younger members tended to congregate in the TV room and the rest of us in the large living room. Excellent wi-fi meant that everyone was happy.

We were lucky enough to have the master bedroom, which was incredible. I think it's the largest room and en-suite that I have ever been lucky enough to stay in, bed was very comfortable. The drapes are quite light with no blinds, so if like me you like a dark room then it might be worth investing in an eye mask ( travel section of Boots !).

All the rooms were good and the bunk beds in my sons room would have suited an adult as well as a child.

Emma & Chris live in the house beside and are there to help if you have any queries, but don't intrude on you. Emma does an excellent job on the cleaning - the property was immaculate when we arrived, which is not often the case for a house that size.

The Manor House is close to Ludlow, but not within walking distance of any shops or restaurants. There is a very basic pub within a shortish walk and Richards Castle is definitely worth the short but steep walk. There are loads of lovely walks and castles within short driving distance.

Just a wonderful place, I wish it was closer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space, the scenery, the grounds
Liked least: Light curtains
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellieBuc...
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful weekend at this house. Everything we needed both in house and the lovely garden. Golf was a huge hit and plenty of space.for football and cricket matches.. Lots of space for three families with teenagers. Hope to get back soon

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing