We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of Broadgate B&B

Broadgate B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadgate B&B
Ranked #38 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The only word to describe this b and b,we just spent our birthday/anniversary weekend here,from the moment of booking with chris on the phone to the morning of leaving everything went like clockwork,text chris on arrival he was with us in minutes to let us into the property which is quaint and cosy inside with a lovely size bathroom; central heating; home from home.The area around the b and b is just breathtaking beautiful little streets gorgeous river walks good restaurants and bars very oldy worldly medieval style.shops .markets and the castle mean you have a fun packed weekend and when your worn out you come back to a warm comfortable room .totally spoilt at breakfast time when chris arrives to do his full english.Wewill definately be going back soon will be taking my parents next time and taking over the whole house as there are two floors each with a seperate bathroom and bedroom .cant wait many thanks chris x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lovely little building, clean and friendly. The house is in an excellent location, and although it's a B&B we had the place to ourselves during the evening. This provided an excellent setting for being totally at home, but with all the benefits of having breakfast cooked for us in the morning. Chris and Sonya seemed genuinly interested in our activities and were more than happy to offer local tips.

Only one slightly disappointing aspect was only one shower had hot water, but if you were staying more than one night I'm sure this wouldn't be the case.

Excellent use of such a small building and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Despite advising our arrival time when booking, there was no one at home when we arrived. We had to wait an hour outside the property, and leave 2 voicemail messages (no reply on the phone either), before anyone arrived to let us in. The small room allowed only enough space to walk round the bed, and the toilet and bathroom were across the stairs. I thought everyone had en suite facilities these days. No cooked breakfast in the morning,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rogwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay at Broadgate B and B. Chris was so welcoming and helpful-nothing was too much trouble. The property is conveniently situated in Ludlow with free parking nearby. The room clean,comfortable and quiet and included tea and coffee facilities and biscuits.It is a unique b and b, it is like staying self catering where guests have access to a lounge and a fully fitted kitchen and outside courtyard but Chris arrives to cook a wonderful full cooked breakfast in the morning.It was almost like having a butler.For the very reasonable price we didn't expect such wonderful service. There are only 2 room rooms at Broadgate which is a Georgian period property. There was another couple that we didn't know in the room above us but that was fine as both rooms are lockable. I would definitely return to Broadgate and strongly recommend it as a great base for exploring Ludlow.You will be well looked after and feel as if you are at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Recently stayed at Garth House, Ludlow (25 & 26 Aug 2012) and had a great time. Even though you are staying in the Hosts home you are made to feel very welcome and you never feel like you are intruding. Chris & Sonya have worked hard to make the property modern whilst retaining the beautiful period features of this Georgian house. The B&B is in the centre of this historical and beautiful town and all the sites are literally 'round the corner'. We would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived from New York and stayed at both the Broadgate and the Garth House. Chris and Sonya are awesome people. They are very helpful and very knowledgeable about the Ludlow area. First we stayed at the Broadgate for four days. It was absolutely wonderful. We rented both rooms at the Broadgate, and had full access to the whole house and outdoor courtyard. Both bathrooms are huge and modern. The longue/living room area was terrific. Having a refrigerator in the kitchen was great. We chilled wine in there and kept our locally bought cheese it in. We snacked outside in the courtyard area. The house is private and we could walk to town in 3 minutes. After our plans changed, we stayed an extra night in the Garth House. It was very clean, nice and modern. The bathroom was huge and the soaking tub was very relaxing. Again, town was only a 2-3 minute walk away. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend both places to anyone who is staying in Ludlow. Again, thank you Chris and Sonya for your hospitality and we really appreciated the ride to the wedding!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYMichele123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a lovely time at Garth House. Chris and Sonya made us very welcome with advice on where to eat and which walks to undertake during our time in Ludlow. Highlights include the lovely bathroom - a deep bath was most welcome after a long drive. Also, many thanks for the recommend for the lovely Indian Restaurant my wife and I went to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
1.3 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#4 of 48 in Ludlow
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadgate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadgate B&B

Property: Broadgate B&B
Address: 26 Lower Broad Street, Ludlow SY8 1PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing