We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
130 Corve Street B&B
Ranked #15 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a family christening in the area so decided to explore Ludlow as part of our visit. We found 130 Corve Street which we cannot recommend highly enough. From the first email contact through to our fabulous breakfast we found the accommodation and the owners first class. Ideal location to the centre of town, good clean accommodation, friendly hosts - what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnhams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
105
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came here for 2 nights for my Birthday. Lovely room, fab breakfast and absolutely lovely owners!

It's also it's a great location, only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town with a huge choice of great restaurants and pubs. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This B&B was delightful, so handy for the centre of Ludlow with less than a 5 minute walk to the market square passed lovely old properties and looking down the road a gorgeous view of the hills beyond the town. The room was very quiet and had a little bench to sit on outside in the narrow courtyard, which got the afternoon sun. The room was very comfortable, quite spacious, clean and the tea and coffee facilities good, scrumptious biscuits too! Breakfasts were tasty and quite substantial. The hosts were very genial and nothing was too much trouble. It was good we had a parking space off the road which also felt very safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancashirelass04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a very enjoyable two nights here, the room was spotless, light and airy with everything you need, including a well thought out information book. Nice breakfast, on-site parking, excellent location and very nice, genuine hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RW_PJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just enjoyed a delightful couple of nights here, our second visit. I have read the couple of negative reviews on this site, and I really don't recognise anything that's been said. The room was very good, we particularly like it because it's very quiet, no other rooms above or below, and divided from the room next door by the bathroom and wardrobe cupboard. The bed was very comfortable and the room more than warm enough. Yes, the car parking area is between the b&b and the side wall of tesco, but we had absolutely no disturbance at all, it's nowhere near the tesco car park, it's just an infrequently used pedestrian passageway. The rooms are accessed through a door off the main street that leads to a beautifully planted alleyway, really nice. The breakfast was excellent, 3 choices of juice plus grapefruit segments, 5 cereals, and a beautifully cooked 'Ludlow Breakfast', a full English using very good, locally sourced, ingredients. I'm not a lover of black pudding, but the one they use is excellent, crumbley and delicious, made by the local butcher. The b&b is very convenient for the centre of Ludlow, great pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance, and at £75 a night for a double room, very good value. We would certainly stay again, many thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenFairy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Absolutely fabulous, but don't let on. Spot on location within minutes of Ludlow market. The rooms are very comfortable and the Ludlow breakfast was cooked to perfection with a good range of cerials, fruit and fruit jucies. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steadily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a most pleasant stay in this lovely B & B. The room was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels. It was great having a parking space and then being able to explore Ludlow on foot. Convenient position for all shops, restaurants, market, castle and church. Rosemarie was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and there are plenty of those. Our breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. If we visit Ludlow again we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#7 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Corve Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Corve Street B&B

Property: 130 Corve Street B&B
Address: 130 Corve Street, Ludlow SY8 2PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 130 Corve Street B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your 130 Corve Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Corve Street Bed And Breakfast
130 Corve Street Hotel Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing