We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WHAT A SUPER PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
130 Corve Street B&B
Ranked #15 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WHAT A SUPER PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

There's nothing negative I can say about this super place to stay. Location is excellent, near the railway station, as i usually travel by train, but parking if you take the car, rooms are excellent, high quality and the breakfast is wonderful, with first class locally produced, bacon, sausage, eggs, bread etc. Good value for money too. The only disappointment is when it's booked and I can stay there!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PontypriddAmByth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
105
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very clean, has everything you need and is in the perfection location, just few minutes walk into town. Lovely dining room and scrummy breakfast. Only downside is the room is very small and the bed a bit hard but fine for a couple of nights. We were in room 2.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollydolly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Most of the other reviews on here have already said it below. This is in a great location close to the town centre of Ludlow and directly opposite La Becasse. It has secure off street parking, lovely clean rooms with private entrances and a cracking cooked to order Ludlow breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npr1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a 3 night break at 130 Corve Street and really enjoyed it. You have your own entrance to the room from the courtyard. It's location is brilliant in that its a 5 min walk from the train station but also on the main road that leads to the main part of Ludlow and the the Castle (less than 10 min walk away). Rosemary the owner was very friendly and was very informative of local restaurants and pubs etc. the breakfast that was provided was great quality with fresh coffee. Being vegetarian I was fully catered for with a choice of two different types of vegetarian sausages. Our room was spacious and clean and was cleaned daily and given fresh clean towels daily. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this place as great value for the money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahkhano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
345 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for (a very cold) two nights in late May, and our room was warm and comfortable. Very clean, with a small choice of toiletries in the shower room. The welcome was warm and Rosemary was accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was lovely, with local meat from the butcher up the road (the black pudding is particularly recommended), break from the local artisan baker, and free range eggs. There was also cereals and fruit juice. It is right over the road from La Becasse, a Michelin starred restaurant which is fabulous. There is secure off road parking and easy walking distance to shops and local sites of interest such as the castle and St Lawrence's Church. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

130 Corve Street is set in an old printworks on the road leading up to the Castle. You have your own front door and patio with en-suite rooms more like a holiday let/ b & b. Rosemarie is a great host and very welcoming all the food is locally sourced and delicious. It is a short walk from the Castle and Market and from the local resturants. There is a great Italian one up the hill on the right in a courtyard where you can sit upstairs and finish your wine on the balcony watching the world go by. There are some really good walks nearby and you can go down to the river and sit and have a cream tea. November is when they have their Medieval Festival we can't make it this year so they have some spaces not to be missed a great place for a weekend away.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicjanyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Four of us stayed 2 nights at 130 Corve Street. The location was perfect. No car needed to get around the area. The accomodation was very clean, modern and i could not fault it. The rooms were quiet yet you only walked a few feet and you were in the middel of town. Breakfast was excellent too and we were made very welcome by Rosemary and her husband.
We loved Ludlow and will be back and will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: only 3 rooms available and they were all very nice so not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thekingys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#7 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Corve Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Corve Street B&B

Property: 130 Corve Street B&B
Address: 130 Corve Street, Ludlow SY8 2PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 130 Corve Street B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your 130 Corve Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Corve Street Bed And Breakfast
130 Corve Street Hotel Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing