We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Corve View

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corve View
Ranked #42 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice room and clean.
Just 3 rooms all of which were booked by myself and friends so nice to have the place to ourselves. Bit too cosy to share with strangers if you plan to spend time here.
Breakfast was ok - packaged croissants from tescos, so not fresh. Not allowed to use the kitchen cooker in the guest area - not a problem until the owner decided to cook his own lovely cooked brekkie while we were left with the crappy croissants!
Did the job - gave us a bed for the night - and since we had the place to ourselves we didn't have to worry too much when we stumbled in from a wedding at 1am.
Probably would look elsewhere before booking again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinesPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The good points:

Open house, come & go as you please 24 hour access including to Kitchen/Breakfast room with cereals, breads, yoghurts, juices, fresh fruit, tea/coffee and crisps(!) available at all times. Very friendly down to earth manager in Julian.

5 minutes walk from town centre / castle, far enough out to have no late night people noise. Large Tesco just 2 mins walk away.

The bad points:
Parking - could have been a nightmare but by luck we were only guests as someone cancelled who had other 2 rooms booked. Only room for 2 decent sized cars, maybe get 3 mini sized ones in just. Only 1 parking space suitable for low profile tyred cars like mine, as 4 inch kerb drop to other parking!

Rooms are small, no hanging space other than hooks on back of door - had a peek at other double and that was same. Twin did have a cloth wardrobe, but you could not push twins together to make a double.



Clean & Tidy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

we stayed for just 3 nights, what a super place to stay. relaxed environment, all day continental breakfast,( you just help yourself to coffee, bread etc.) . Off road parking excellent for 3 small cars. ( saves paying on street charges ) the town centre is no distance away at all. The 'Unicorn' pub/restaurant 200 yds away. Wagon wheels already reinstated. Julian obviously listens. worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed recently at Corve View and couldn't fault it. Julieann, the owner was very attentive and quite easy on eye. The location is excellent and within walking distance of the castle, river and shops. My only suggestion for improvement would be for the owner to ditch the penguin biscuits and reinstate the wagon wheels :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Another good find on my Ludlow map. The freedom and relaxed way that this is run is a bonus. Not for you if you want to be waited on hand, foot and finger, but who wants that? Not me, neither do I want to pay £100 plus a night. So, thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PontypriddAmByth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Only stayed for the one night but was made so welcome we didn't want to leave,We had a sauna,supper in the kitchen all undisturbed,it was like we had our own holiday cottage,as the other reviews have said,home from home,will definetly be back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My partner and I booked in to stay 2 nights at the Corve View B&B. We could not have been made more welcome by Julian the onsite manager. It is very clean and tidy and you are made to feel like to treat it like home. So you are welcomed to help yourself to anything in the kitchen area and totally at ease not like you are infringing on the people who run Corve View.

There is a Sauna outside also for guests to use and this is more than we expeted being just a B&B. It was a pleasure to stay there and we slept so well, anything you wanted or needed was there at hand.

We would definately consider staying there again next time we are in the area.

Thank you for making our stay so laid back and you made us all feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet so you sleep soundly, Breakfast area - too many options of what to have. Staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry8957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
6.3 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
4.8 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Clive
The Clive
#1 of 1 in Bromfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corve View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corve View

Property: Corve View
Address: 39 Corve View, Ludlow, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing