We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in the centre of Ludlow”
Review of Branlea

Branlea
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Branlea
Ranked #35 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in the centre of Ludlow”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A great little B&B for a good price, in a superb location just off one of the main streets in Ludlow. The owners are very helpful and on hand if you need any suggestions on what to do in the town, should you need any. The accommodation is separate from the owners house and has a nice little garden area where you can sit outside when its warm. The breakfast is lovely and made using local ingredients and served in the dining room of the main house.
Rooms themselves are really comfortable with all the usual facilities.
Ludlow is a stunning town with lovely walks close by. The town also has some fabulous restaurants including a couple of Michelin starred as well as some traditional pubs and cafe.
All in all a great place for a few days!

Room Tip: There are only three rooms - all with unique design. The one on the left at the front as you walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zigzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful welcome and great to have off road parking. Accommodation was separate from the house so felt exclusive. Bedroom well furnished and appointed, bathroom huge! Sue and Barrie lovely hosts and breakfast was delicious. Full English on offer or any variation. Excellent choice of cereals, yoghurt and super array of fresh fruit and juice. Proper ground coffee too. Would highly recommend and if we visit Ludlow again we would hope to be able to stay at Branlea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna4153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Situated in the heart of Ludlow close to food, pubs, the castle etc, warm and friendly, comfortable rooms, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BasicBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry,UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Central location with parking (can be a little tight). My wife and I have stayed there over the last five years whilst visiting the Ludlow food Festival and have always had a very peaceful stay. Rooms are above average and very comfortable. Superb breakfast and friendly/helpful hosts. Would recommend this B&B if exploring Ludlow.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The location of this B&B is very good, very central (although difficult to find as there is no sign - we had to drive around the town three times!). The rooms (in a small bungalow next to the owner's house), are average - small and quite old-fashioned, with tiny TVs and a slightly damp smell. Bathroom was fine, and the breakfast was very good, freshly cooked plus a cereal/fruit buffet. The owner was friendly enough. A bit of a mixed-bag really - I'd probably stay again if there were no other choices but otherwise would try to find somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at Branlea, Ludlow. Beautiful town and excellent B & B., Central position and as an added bonus- car parking on the premises. A most enjoyable weekend made possible by a comfortable room, a garden to sit in, and a well presented breakfast that would put many expensive hotels to shame. Very good value indeed.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackemman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed here for just one night with my girlfriend. Lovely room with fab bathroom and really comfy bed. This place is ideally located just couple of minutes walk and you have the shops pubs etc. I believe the breakfast is fantastic but due to too much wine, we never rose in time!!!! Would recommend and hopefully return for that breakfast!!

Pete & Sarah

P.S. Bless for the shoes anne!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncansarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.2 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Ludlow Mascall Centre
#40 of 48 in Ludlow
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branlea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branlea

Property: Branlea
Address: Branlea Brand Lane, Ludlow SY8 1NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing