We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of the property
Tulips by the front door. Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Outside of the property
Tulips by the front door.
Bathroom
Well equipped kitchen
Luxurious bathroom
Welcome hamper provided
Comfortable living room
Floor Plans
Swim in the River Teme
Ludlow Castle
The front of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
54Debs100
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful house,
very clean and comfortable, and in a fabulous location. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in perfect Georgian street”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apparently, Sir John Betjeman described Ludlow as the loveliest town in England and I can see why.

Mill Street is, despite its somewhat industrial-sounding name, beautiful and Chancery House fits in perfectly. The house is well-appointed and clean. It's quite small but my family of five was very comfortable there for the week.

Ludlow is so lovely that my wife and I went out every evening to wander around fantasising about living in one of the very many perfect Georgian houses. Ludlow is charming and a great place to eat out. Don't come here if you are on a diet.

There are some good walks in the area (the Long Mynd and the Stiperstones were our favourites) and plenty of days out considering what a delightfully quiet and peaceful county Shropshire is.

I would give both Chancery House and Ludlow an easy five stars.

Naomi and the cleaning lady were also very helpful when my wife managed to lock us out of the house - thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chancery House and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valtony10
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation in the centre of Ludlow”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location in the centre of Ludlow - and straightforward to use the on-street parking throughout our stay. Beautiful bedrooms and comfortable living areas. Small outside yard was a bonus in the very hot weather over the three days. Lovely welcome pack and very helpful advice prior to our staying there.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you. We are pleased you had a good stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc1938
chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house and perfect location”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over a weekend in May, to visit the Ludlow Spring Beer and Food Festival. The house is in a perfect location - in a quiet street but only a few minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops Ludlow has to offer, as well as on the doorstep to the Castle. It is also opposite a lovely pub.

The house itself had everything we needed for our stay. It was beautifully decorated, very clean and felt very luxurious. The owners left a gorgeous little welcome hamper and were very helpful. All in all a perfect stay and highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chancery House and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing