We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic dining experience!”

Artisans Of Shropshire Incorporating da Vinci Deli & Wine Shop
Price range: $17 - $58
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Broseley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fantastic dining experience!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visit Da Vinci's regularly for our special occasion celebration meals and, as ever, we had another excellent meal last night.
Service is always friendly and attentive, the evening is relaxed with no pressure to clear the table which allows the family conversations to flow whilst , at the same time, appreciating the quality of the dishes and the wines.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    8
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

absolutly beautifully cooked food, we could not fault the food or service. some of the drinks were unavailiable due to bad weather and the location, but we could not complain as everything else was so perfect

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sally8740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly restaurant”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We came when in the area about 5 years ago, but it was always fully booked when we passed through again....now we know why. This time we booked in advance and a had fabulous meal again. It is quite a small place (30) covers, but really interesting decor and the food was delicious. It was really hard to choose as everything sounded so good. Beautifully cooked, everything was just as we like it, will definitely go there again

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best food and service around Ironbridge area: highly recommended”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Yes, we have been here before and try to go regularly. After a week away abroad, I could not wait to get back there and 'have a decent meal'!! Food is fantastic and there are regular changes to the menu. Fish dishes, meat, pasta, vegetarian... caters for all tastes and I have never had anything but a delicious meal here, in a lovely, small environment.

Be advised to book because it is extremely popular, which is always a good sign too! Highly recommended if you like fine food and wine. They also have a deli and do market days in Shrewsbury, as well as opening up one Sunday each month. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
1 review
“Fantastic, best restuarant ever...”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have been going here for over 10 years so feel I have experienced this restaurant enough to give a good account. I love my rich italian food and there is no better than da vincis in the midlands. Its quite small but has a beautiful atmosphere , when booking the table is reserved for the whole evening so you are not rushed so the table can be turned around etc... The food is cooked from fresh ingredients on order so 3 courses can generally take 2-3 hours or more, however it is always worth the wait. The wine range that is imported is great and compliments the menu perfectly. The service staff are turned around frequently as always in this trade, however im always impressed with how they have been trained by the owners to look after their clients without being imposing or irritating like they can sometimes be in other restaurants. Small downside is due to the size and popularity, booking about 2 weeks in advance is essential, particularly on Fridays/Saturdays. Highly reccomended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coleing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisans Of Shropshire Incorporating da Vinci Deli & Wine Shop also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing