We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with fantastic attention to detail”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautifully decorated large bedroom - view of the Iron Bridge.  1 Kingsize bed & 1 Single bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully decorated large bedroom - view of the Iron Bridge.  1 Kingsize bed & 1 Single bed
Beautifully decorated bedroom - with a fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Beautifully decorated large bedroom - view of the Iron Bridge.  1 Kingsize bed & 1 Single bed
Beautifully decorated bedroom - with a fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
Kitchen at Ironbridge View Townhouse - Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire.
Dining table in the kitchen
Relax in the lounge and enjoy your view of the Iron Bridge
Beautifully decorated, enjoy relaxing in the lounge glazing at the Iron Bridge & river Severn
Spacious bathroom with Bath & large standalone shower. Fluffy white Bath towels provided
Ironbridge View Townhouse set in a small courtyard,view of the Iron Bridge. Restaurants/shops nearby
Cottage decorated for you to enjoy. Restaurants open on Christmas Day near by museums on Boxing Day
Welcome to Ironbridge View Townhouse with one of one best view of the Iron Bridge in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse - fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge and river from the armchair at Ironbridge View Town House
Featured in The Sunday Times - A welcoming home with a view of a bridge'
Photo taken by one of our guests from the fishing pontoon step opposite the house
Ironbridge View Townhouse overlooking the Iron Bridge and River. Sleeps 3
Cosy lounge with stunning views of the Iron Bridge. Relax in the chair and watch the world go by.
The Iron Bridge yards from the house. Relax in the lounge & enjoy the view of the Iron Bridge
Score top marks and book Ironbridge View Townhouse Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire
Just one of the many walks near the house
Beautifully decorated. Relax in the cosy lounge with a stunning view of the Iron Bridge.
Ironbridge View Townhouse Thank you cards
Sunset  taken from the Iron Bridge . Ironbridge View Townhouse is the white building in the middle
The Iron Bridge near Ironbridge View Townhouse. See the bridge from the armchair and bedroom
View of the Iron Bridge taken from the bedroom window
Ironbridge -
RELAX IN THE  ARMCHAIR AT iRONBRIDGE VIEW TOWNHOUSE - FANTASTIC VIEW OF THE IRON BRIDGE
The Iron Bridge Yards from Ironbridge View Townhouse
View standing under one of the brick arches of the Iron Bridge. Ironbridge View Townhouse nearby
The Wharfage right by the house. Lovely views, tearooms and pubs to enjoy
Take a boat trip under the Iron bridge or watch from the armchair at Ironbridge View Townhouse
Lots of lovely guests comments in our visitors book.
Ironbridge - Good selection of shops, offering unique and beautiful items all on your doorstep.
One of the lovely walks in Ironbridge - Right on the door step of Ironbridge View Townhouse
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Back of Ironbridge View Town House on the right.Watch the pirate boat trip sail by from the armchair
Ironbridge View Townhouse the first white house. Fantastic views of the Iron Bridge from the house
Old Railway line - now the National cycle route 55. Traffic free for 35 miles ideal for walking.
Ironbridge Town
Dale End Park. Nearby Ironbridge View Townhouse
Coalport - China museum & tearoom Just one of the 10 museums to Visit, many nearby the house.
The Woodbridge Inn- great place for food and a drink after a walk along the river
'Olypmpain Games' Birth place of Dr. William Penny Brookes. In 1850 first Wenlock Olympian games
Wenlock Priory - short drive from the house. Picturesque setting in Much Wenlock
Severn Valley Railway Highley, Bridgnorth. Visit the Engine Room. Loads to see. Have lunch out.
The Iron Bridge 1779 - yards away from Ironbridge View Town House. See the bridge from your armchair
The Wrekin - Shropshire's best known landmark. 1335 feet tall. See over 15 counties from the top.
'Most Beautifully Presented' 2016 Finalist award
Excellent selection - Restaurants/ tearooms/ pubs in Ironbridge.Free car park pass during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan S
1 review
“Beautiful house with fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

One of the best equipped holiday rentals available! Impossible to name anything which you would not have in your own home. Excellent location and loads of history to find out about in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you both for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the house and had everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't keep away from the area or the lovely house.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love this house,it was our 7th stay last week and it won't be our last.
The house is as clean and impressive as it was on our first visit,with a lovely view out the window and a real home from home.
As mentioned we have stayed a few times but never tire of the surroundings and places of interest,if you get a chance climb or walk up Lincoln Hill to the 'Rotunda' to look down and admire the view of the gorge,or on the east side of the hill is Church walk that from it's peak takes you down into Coalbrookdale and past the beautiful Holy Trinity Church with it's churchyard dotted with graves but some with Cast Iron head-stones,go past the Wesleyan chapel across the road to the Darby houses under the viaduct then go back to Ironbridge via Darby Rd/Station Rd where you will find the most peaceful cafe called The Green Wood Café, a unique coffee lodge in the Ironbridge Gorge. on the site of the old Coalbrookdale railway station.
You will enjoy it all,we did and still do and want to see more.

Andy & Julie
Coventry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you Andy & Julie for your kind review, and for choosing to return again to the house. We feel honoured that you choose to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the 'Rotunda' walk. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful selection of walks on our doorstep., and lovely tearooms to choose from.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruelisa
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable little home in lovely location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here in Ironbridge. The house was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. It was situated in a lovely little courtyard and within easy reach of local shops and places to eat. We enjoyed the museums and it was a great base from which to explore the local area. Lovely to be able to see the bridge from the window. Our hosts, Sue and Mick were very helpful and replied to any queries we had very quickly. It was no problem using the car park permit to park across the bridge and enjoyed our strolls back across to the townhouse in the evenings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you both for your kind review. So pleased you both enjoyed your stay at the house and enjoyed exploring the area and the Ironbridge museums.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Charl...
1 review
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect weekend! Beautiful surroundings, amazing location, fantastic town house and lovely owners! Would definitely recommend - and have done already, and will hopefully be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you Charlotte, James & Dexter for a lovely review and recommending us.
So pleased you loved the house and enjoyed Ironbridge. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenisla...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great accommodation, glorious setting and wonderful weather - for a short break holiday what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you both, so pleased you both had a great few days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S
1 review
“Wondering cottage, well recommended”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have booked a few places through TripAdvisor and been disappointed with the less than truthful descriptions, but this one is genuinely as the reviews say. Great place, clean and well equipped. Would not hesitate to stay there again, which is a good indication of how impressed we were!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you both for a fantastic review, we much appreciate you taking your time. We do all the cleaning ourselves to ensure that everything is as it should be spotless. We like our guests to feel relaxed and enjoy their holiday knowing that they have everything they need and it is all clean!
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulaann
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed for three nights at this property, it was wonderful. I can honestly say, that of all the hotels and holiday homes we have stayed at, over a number of years, this beats them all.

The house is situated in a lovely location, Ironbridge is a beautiful town, but the house is much more than that; it's a home. As such, everything you need, right down to sandwich bags and a torch, is right there. Because of that, one feels at home. It's comfortable, there are touches of luxury; but it's comfortable, it looks and feels comfortable. The furniture is obviously loving chosen, and because we visited near Christmas, it was lovingly decorated with a real Christmas tree, sparkling lights, festive swags and ornaments. It felt as if we were home for Christmas.

The owners have created a haven of peace, amidst luxurious furnishings, in a wonderful town; great location. They have created a home from home where we relaxed and had a really good time. There was not a thing to disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you both for such a wonderful review. So.pleased you enjoyed staying at the house and felt at home. We have much pleasure in making sure our guests enjoy their stay, and everything is spot on for them.
We were over the moon in October as we were one of the finalists for 'The Most Beautiful Presented' Award. So very pleased.
We wish you both a Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing