We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wondering cottage, well recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Iron Bridge. One of the best views in Ironbridge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Iron Bridge. One of the best views in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse - fantastic view of the Iron Bridge Kitchen at Ironbridge View Townhouse - Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Iron Bridge. One of the best views in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse - fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
Kitchen at Ironbridge View Townhouse - Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire.
Beautifully decorated, enjoy relaxing in the lounge glazing at the Iron Bridge & river Severn
Spacious bathroom with Bath & large standalone shower. Fluffy white Bath towels provided
Welcome to Ironbridge View Townhouse with one of one best view of the Iron Bridge in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse set in a small courtyard, yards from the Iron Bridge. Restaurants nearby
Ironbridge View Townhouse - Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge. Shops, restaurants, pubs all nearby
Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge and river from the armchair at Ironbridge View Town House
Featured in The Sunday Times - A welcoming home with a view of a bridge'
Photo taken by one of our guests from the fishing pontoon step opposite the house
Cosy lounge with stunning views of the Iron Bridge. Relax in the chair and watch the world go by.
Score top marks and book Ironbridge View Townhouse Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire
The Iron Bridge yards from the house. Relax in the lounge & enjoy the view of the Iron Bridge
Beautifully decorated. Relax in the cosy lounge with a stunning view of the Iron Bridge.
Luxury Self Catering Sleeps 2/3. View of the Iron Bridge from the armchair. Perfect location.
Dressing Table in the large Bedroom at Ironbridge View Townhouse
Ironbridge View  Townhouse 5 Star. Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge. Restaurants, pubs, shops near
Ironbridge View Townhouse Thank you cards
RELAX IN THE  ARMCHAIR AT iRONBRIDGE VIEW TOWNHOUSE - FANTASTIC VIEW OF THE IRON BRIDGE
The Iron Bridge near Ironbridge View Townhouse. See the bridge from the armchair and bedroom
View of the Iron Bridge taken from the bedroom window
Sunset  taken from the Iron Bridge . Ironbridge View Townhouse is the white building in the middle
Luxury Self Catering - Sleeps 3. Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge from the lounge & bedroom
Single bed in the spacious 18'  bedroom - views of the Iron Bridge & River from the window
Ironbridge -
The Iron Bridge Yards from Ironbridge View Townhouse
View standing under one of the brick arches of the Iron Bridge. Ironbridge View Townhouse nearby
The Wharfage right by the house. Lovely views, tearooms and pubs to enjoy
Take a boat trip under the Iron bridge or watch from the armchair at Ironbridge View Townhouse
Lots of lovely guests comments in our visitors book.
One of the lovely walks in Ironbridge - Right on the door step of Ironbridge View Townhouse
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Ironbridge - Good selection of shops, offering unique and beautiful items all on your doorstep.
View from Bedroom looking down the stairs.
Back of Ironbridge View Town House on the right.Watch the pirate boat trip sail by from the armchair
Ironbridge View Townhouse the first white house. Fantastic views of the Iron Bridge from the house
Old Railway line - now the National cycle route 55. Traffic free for 35 miles ideal for walking.
Dale End Park. Nearby Ironbridge View Townhouse
Coalport - China museum & tearoom Just one of the 10 museums to Visit, many nearby the house.
Ironbridge View Townhouse set in a small courtyard,view of the Iron Bridge. Restaurants/shops nearby
Ironbridge Town
The Woodbridge Inn- great place for food and a drink after a walk along the river
'Olypmpain Games' Birth place of Dr. William Penny Brookes. In 1850 first Wenlock Olympian games
Wenlock Priory - short drive from the house. Picturesque setting in Much Wenlock
Severn Valley Railway Highley, Bridgnorth. Visit the Engine Room. Loads to see. Have lunch out.
The Iron Bridge 1779 - yards away from Ironbridge View Town House. See the bridge from your armchair
The Wrekin - Shropshire's best known landmark. 1335 feet tall. See over 15 counties from the top.
'Most Beautifully Presented' 2016 Finalist award
Excellent selection - Restaurants/ tearooms/ pubs in Ironbridge.Free car park pass during your stay
Single Bed at Ironbridge View Townhouse. House sleeps 2/3
5 star Holiday home - Beautifully decorated. Everything you need. Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A S
1 review
“Wondering cottage, well recommended”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have booked a few places through TripAdvisor and been disappointed with the less than truthful descriptions, but this one is genuinely as the reviews say. Great place, clean and well equipped. Would not hesitate to stay there again, which is a good indication of how impressed we were!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you both for a fantastic review, we much appreciate you taking your time. We do all the cleaning ourselves to ensure that everything is as it should be spotless. We like our guests to feel relaxed and enjoy their holiday knowing that they have everything they need and it is all clean!
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulaann
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed for three nights at this property, it was wonderful. I can honestly say, that of all the hotels and holiday homes we have stayed at, over a number of years, this beats them all.

The house is situated in a lovely location, Ironbridge is a beautiful town, but the house is much more than that; it's a home. As such, everything you need, right down to sandwich bags and a torch, is right there. Because of that, one feels at home. It's comfortable, there are touches of luxury; but it's comfortable, it looks and feels comfortable. The furniture is obviously loving chosen, and because we visited near Christmas, it was lovingly decorated with a real Christmas tree, sparkling lights, festive swags and ornaments. It felt as if we were home for Christmas.

The owners have created a haven of peace, amidst luxurious furnishings, in a wonderful town; great location. They have created a home from home where we relaxed and had a really good time. There was not a thing to disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you both for such a wonderful review. So.pleased you enjoyed staying at the house and felt at home. We have much pleasure in making sure our guests enjoy their stay, and everything is spot on for them.
We were over the moon in October as we were one of the finalists for 'The Most Beautiful Presented' Award. So very pleased.
We wish you both a Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craftyjan
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Ironbridge town house for three night, there was myself my husband and my daughter, there was plenty of room for us all.
The house was lovely we felt at home right away, it was well presented, all the rooms were lovely clean and fresh with gorgeous decor.
There was plenty of lovely towels and toiletries, the kitchen had everything you needed, and the lovely fresh flowers and a bottle of Cava was a lovley touch, many thanks.
Sue and Mick kept in touch from the booking stage, and sent us information well before we stayed so we could plan ahead, they checked everything was fine once we arrived and after we left.
I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone, and l hope to be in a position to stay again as we did not want to leave.
Thank you for the lovely break in your wonderful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom was very comfortable
Liked least: Parking while we unloaded the car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay and you all felt at home and relaxed. Would be lovely to have you all stay again, there is so much to do and see in the area 3 days never seems enough time to fit it all in!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garamond1...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked the Town House for a weekend break in March. Sue could not have been more helpful. Quick responses to my emails and requests for recommendations. The cottage itself is very cosy, comfortable and well equipped. A lot of thought has gone into the decorations and it has been done with flair. You are right in the thick of things staying in this cottage and pubs and restaurants are minutes away. I can imagine that Autumn would be a special time to visit when all the trees along the river bank turn colour. We parked in the car park on the opposite bank and it was then a very short walk over the iconic bridge to the property. We had no problems at all with parking outside to drop our stuff off or subsequently parking over the bridge. This was our first visit to Ironbridge and have every intention of returning and staying at this wonderful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and overall high standard of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you both for taking the time to post a wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed staying, and we would be delighted to have you stay again. Autumn is lovely in Ironbridge so many lovely colours, hopefully you will be able to see for yourselves. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.M.L. S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent and cosy”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment with the bridge vieuw.
We felt very welcome, flowers on the table, amazing bedroom. The weather was very friendly and so were the owners, Sue and Mick. They stayed in touch with us through email.
Thank you very much. Wiel and Truus from Holland.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you Wiel and Truus, so pleased you both enjoyed staying at the house, and thank you for saying the bedroom was amazing. Hope you both had a good trip back to Holland. Enjoy the rest of the summer.
Best wishes Sue and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJWhite20...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 10 wonderful nights in the cottage which is centrally located in Ironbridge, with views if the bridge from the cottage windows.

Sue and Mick have thought of everything to make the cottage a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. So pleased you loved the view of the Iron Bridge and you felt at home. Hope you enjoy your stay in London as much. Best wishes Sue and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saintwool...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Post Easter Break”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was warm and welcoming when we arrived and very well furnished. We were glad of the tea and milk left for us. the cottage is centrally situated in Ironbridge with car parking ( via a permit) a short walk over the bridge itself. the owners kept in touch by text. We would certainly like to return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation in the centre of the village
Liked least: difficult parking to unload
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comment. Glad you both enjoyed your holiday.
Be lovely to have you return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing