We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hosts ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Firs Riverside B & B
Ranked #8 of 9 Ironbridge B&B and Inns
clevedon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best hosts ever!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

what can I say about the firs! We needed to arrive very late for a wedding the next day. Checking in at 10 thirsty and tired we were greeted by a hot mug of tea. Leslie and Leo are so pleasant they would help you with literally anything. We especially liked their generosity with milk and biscuits in the room. We were accompanied by our adult daughter,but we could see that the parents of little children were having an especially relaxed and warm welcome. Room cheerful and clean. A lovely two days. Visitors remember to get your Ironbridge passes with Tesco vouchers.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank annnichols01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
brItain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the perfect B&B, for both couples and families! When we arrived, my husband and myself were both very tired and thirsty. Leo and Leslie greeted us, as we arrived and offered us refreshments straight away, as they booked us in. Our room was lovely and absolutely spotless, also our bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice and very generous portions. This B&B is set in the perfect location for a romantic weekend for two! Lots of lovely places to eat although Leo and Leslie are willing to cook an evening meal, if required, at a reasonable price, which is good to know. we had a wonderful time at the Firs and hats off to Leo and Leslie for making our stay in Ironbridge so special! Hope to see you both again soon!

Room Tip: a room on the south side is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sexy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was coming over to stay with my partner in Ironbridge and wanted a b&b with a reasonable price (not expecting wonders) but boy was I wrong the firs is the friendliest b&b I've ever been too, breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice, our room was colour coordinated and clean. Couldn't of asked for more!!! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jadejames1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A truly home from home experience, like the last review said felt more like a family member than a paying guest.

A lovely location with comfortable parking and riverside feel,

Easy access to the attractions in ironbridge gorge while central to to travel around the rest of beautiful parts of shropshire within 30 minutesor so , i.e. Bridgnorth ,Shrewsbury. Ludlow etc.

Great value, breakfast was all using local or fresh food rather than mass produced stuff.

Leo and staff accomadating and had good local knowledge of the area to help us find our way round.

Family and our friends would certainly return and recommend to others of all age groups

Room Tip: there were about 7 rooms all nice and clean with their own character, the ones looking out on to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just had four nights stay and couldnt fault it, from the minute we pulled into the car park to the minute we left.the room we had was large and comfortable the breskfast was one ofthe largest i have ever had,we had a couple of meals that Leo cooked and they were great .I will return again with my family again thank you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank county1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironbridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
1.2 mi away
The Bird in Hand Inn
The Bird in Hand Inn
#2 of 9 in Ironbridge
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Meadow Inn & Steakhouse
Meadow Inn & Steakhouse
#6 of 9 in Ironbridge
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Malthouse
The Malthouse
#7 of 9 in Ironbridge
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firs Riverside B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firs Riverside B & B

Property: Firs Riverside B & B
Address: 32 Buildwas Road, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ironbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our 20 July 2017 Food Safety Inspection; we have been awarded a Level 5, Environmental Health Food Hygiene Rating for Firs Riverside B & B again; a top level food safety award, we had previously held for the last 3 years. We offer a convenient, excellent cold spread breakfast choice and hot "Full English" breakfast. There is a small additional charge for breakfast and vegetarian, Vegan and some other special diet options are also available. In some cases, advance notice may be required. The Firs offers a tranquil, homely riverside environment in which to enjoy your visit to the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge (just 10 minutes walk to the main Wharfage) and a convenient hub nestling within the beautiful county of Shropshire and its local villages and towns. Come book with us directly to receive special rates and reserved seating on one of our river cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Firs Riverside B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing