We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay with added extras!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Lookout Autumn 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lookout Autumn 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Lookout Autumn 2015
Lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth196...
1 review
“Perfect stay with added extras!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Probably the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Great location and a really cosy cottage with great views. The added extras of the parking permit, toiletries, bath robes and a welcoming bottle of milk/tea/coffee/hot choc was just perfect. Ironbridge is great for heritage, walks and cycling. A real hiden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for a great review it's very much appreciated. You will be very welcome to stay in my cottage again any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan L
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A fantastic homely place with really nice views and places to eat. Highly recommended will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you. Always good to know that guests have enjoyed their stay and you will be most welcome when you book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
You will be more than welcome again next year. So pleased you had a good relaxing weekend and thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice O
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Look Out was an excellent cottage very clean and all the 'extras' on arrival were gratefully appreciated as we were late arriving. The location is excellent for walking around the Ironbridge museums as well as a number of local National Trust properties close by. Well worth the stay. Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you for your review - it is appreciated. I am glad you liked the cottage and hope to welcome you again at some point in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W
2 reviews
“Smashing little cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this beautiful little cottage overlooking Ironbridge for a special anniversary getaway.

It was everything we hoped it would be, cosy, spotlessly clean, and welcoming. The owner made the booking and getting settled process extremely easy and pleasant - and there were some really nice little touches in the cottage to make our stay feel special.

The loactaion is also spot on - high enough over the town to give you a good view, but very easy to access on foot to get to and from Ironbridge, no more than a 3 or 4 minute walk. Which is good, because there isn't anywhere to park at the cottage itself, but don't worry - a parking permit is provided by the owner and you can easily grab a slot in one of the many local car parks.

We hope to go back to Ironbridge again some time in the not too distant future, and if Th3 Look Out is available then that's where we will be staying!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary getaway at The Lookout. You will be more than welcome again anytime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
456322
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean comfy cottage in a great location for walking access to Ironbridge”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent facilities, comfy and clean with extra touches making it homely. So easy to walk into the centre of Ironbridge for meals and drinks [two -three minutes]we only used the kitchen facilities for breakfast but if we had stayed for a week would have made good use as very well stocked with all clean equiment. As it is still winter season some museums closed so will have to visit again ,hopefully The Lookout will be available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of cleanliness facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you for the nice review and you will be more than welcome again anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Lookout. The cottage was cosy and warm and perfectly located in the centre of Ironbridge. Although there is no parking at the property, we were given a pass to park in the car park at the bottom of the hill which encouraged us to walk as much as possible! :) We were presented with gorgeous biscuits AND chocolates (it was Valentine's weekend) and the efforts of the owner went beyond our expectations. If you want a relaxing few days away then this is the perfect place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thank you very much for the review and kind words. I'm so pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your stay at The Lookout.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing