We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Such a relaxing place with a lovely atmosphere...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ironbridge Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rich in wild life,Roe deer, rabbits, squirrals, Great Crested Newts and much more. Deer are regular visitors to Stoney Hill Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
50 reviews
Rich in wild life,Roe deer, rabbits, squirrals, Great Crested Newts and much more.
Deer are regular visitors to Stoney Hill Farm
Ironbridge on a frosty morning
Huntsmans Lodge - Two single beds situated on a mezzanine floor
Huntsmans Lodge - Mezzanine arrangement
Huntsmans Lodge - Master Bedroom
Huntsmans Lodge - Dining and Kitchen area
Huntsmans Lodge - Bathroom
Spectacular views from your lodge of the famous Ironbridge cooling towers
Willow lodge - mezzanine arrangement
Willow Lodge - lounge and Kitchen area
Willow Lodge - Kitchen and Dining area
Willow Lodge - Master bedroom overlooking historic woodlands
Willow Lodge - Bathroom
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AmyHoward...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a relaxing place with a lovely atmosphere and great hospitality!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I booked this lodge last weekend for my partner's Birthday and it was absolutely great. This place ticked all of the boxes for us, 5 stars.
When we arrived, we were welcomed by Tracy who was such a lovely lady and her beautiful dog Addy. Tracey was kind enough to show us where everything was, what was around the area and even gave me a Birthday card (which was accidentally addressed to myself...but that's even better!) The pork pie was a cherry on top of the cake.
The lodge itself had such a cosy, homely feel to it and it had everything you needed, we really didn't want to leave.
Ironbridge is so beautiful and we were lucky enough to have great weather - even in March! So of course I traipsed my other half up the Wrekin Hill for an hour along with trips to the villages.
We reached the local tourist sites so quickly. Driving to these was no longer than 10 minutes and we even walked to the local pubs which only took a few minutes (You really must try their ales!)
It was the best weekend and my partner loved her Birthday getaway. We had no worries or stresses as the lodge was perfect.
I want to thank both Tracey and Russell for letting us stay the weekend, we will definitely be returning soon with some of the family to stay in the other new lodge! (I may have the Huntsman's one all to myself!)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you had a lovely time and I hope to see you both soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandJBare...
Farnham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect Shropshire destination ...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I was born not far from Coalbrookdale but moved to Surrey in 2006. It was an absolute delight to return to the 'home County' for a family wedding and to stay in the country setting of Huntsman's Lodge. The setting is delightful, the welcome is warm & genuine & the complimentary pork pie from the famous Eley's pork pie shop was a real treat. The Lodge is cosy and warm, relaxing and restful and the hosts are a total delight. With great pleasure I give 5 stars.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the enveloping feeling of relaxation as soon as you arrive ...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2013
Arrgghhh thanks very much Chris, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. Should you return, I will ensure to buy in bubble rap and string. The string to tie around your neck, so you don't lose the key. The bubble rap to protect the cabin lol xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham C
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Tracy and Russell were very hospitable. Right from the initial booking, through to payment, and the lovely pork pie on arrival made us feel very welcome. Lodge was very clean and comfortable and an ideal location for day trips, visiitng family, and for exploring the local scene.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and scenery
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2013
It was a joy to accommodate you and your family. Enjoyed listening to your stories about home. Hope to one day meet again. Tracy and Russell Wickson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita_inm...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brillaint”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this cabin on 20th September for 3 nights when we arrived Tracy the owner was so lovely and told us of the many attractions, the cabin is as it is described and Tracy and Russell were very helpful and friendly, The weather was lovely which helped a lot. We would defo stay here again so relaxing and peaceful
Thanks for a lovely holiday
Anita & Jason :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you soon. Tracy and Russell Wickson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and style of the cabin
Liked least: The duvets were a bit heavy for the warm weather, I was too hot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Liked least: the rain!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Sue. We enjoyed you staying with us and thank you so much for the flowers and card. That was very touching.
Hope to see you both soon Tracy and Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and wonderful views
Liked least: A bit short of cookware that could be used in the microwave and convection oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing