We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Valley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse(Ironbridge)(Great Value!)
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
$159
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
564
338
80
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
338
80
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez mawlovely hotelleisure breakwould highly recommend this hotelbuffet stylewithout exceptionfour poster beddale endbreakfast and dinnerthe main housewedding partyplenty of parkingsingle roomiron bridgepot roastold houseno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Valley Hotel and I can only say that the quality of the food and its stunning presentation showed professional care of the highest quality. Often when booking hotels with a dinner, bed & breakfast deal the food provided is of a lower quality, but not in this case. Our thanks to your staff who were very helpful in all aspects no matter what their job. They even went to enormous efforts to get me a copy of the FT which there doesn't seem to be much call for in Ironbridge! Highly recommended. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Previous Guest
We are delighted to hear of your enjoyment of your recent stay on our Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package and pleased that we were able to source your preferred newspaper. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Wishing you a Happy New Year
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As my company had used Best Western with good results, decided to try for personal use. We were a family party travelling with Grandpa (87). This hotel was a great hit with all concerned. It was a historically interesting building (look out for the tiles) which backed on to the River Severn across a park which made for a quiet morning walk. Ideally suited for World Heritage site locations. Car park was spacious.

The hotel experience itself was top notch and the owners are to be congratulated on their staff selection policy and induction/training. Everyone was attentive without being intrusive and the decision to eat dinner in the restaurant was certainly not regretted. I can still recall every mouthful of the Welsh lamb! The rooms were as warm as you could have wanted in winter, the family suite was spacious and the reception area well set out so bags and party members could be assembled.

Overall a very comfortable hotel, with warm staff and an excellent location. This will not be the last Best Western that we stay at!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Previous Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our property, it is wonderful to learn that you all had an enjoyable experience. Your kind words regarding the staff are greatly appreciated by us all. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and indeed other Best Western properties in the future.
Wishing you a Happy New Year.
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We live locally and love visiting The Valley Hotel in Ironbridge. During December 2013 we booked the Gourmet Evening on a Saturday evening. The bar and restaurant were buzzing and tastefully decorated for Christmas. As usual the standard of food, restaurant, hotel and staff were exceptional. The hotel staff remain friendly and attentive ensuring that your visit is as good as can possible be. Special thanks to Chris, Caitlin, and Chef - oh, and not forgetting Ryan the "Washer Upper" - crockery was sparkling! The evening began with canapes and mulled wine in the bar whilst a guitarist sang, setting the scene for a lovely evening. All our courses were attractively presented and absolutely delicious. Chef even included a surprise Pre-Starter of Ham Hock Terrine. My husband always enjoys the fish dishes here and this evening was no exception! We finished our meal with coffees and homemade confection in the bar. The hotel is located in the beautiful Ironbridge Gorge area, ideal for exploring local attractions with plenty of parking. We look forward to returning to the hotel in the New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wasessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Previous Guest
I am delighted to learn that your latest visit to the Hotel and Restaurant did not disappoint. Many thanks for all those special mentions; they are greatly appreciated by us all. We will be hosting more special events throughout this year and so we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Booked to go to the Valley for a Soul and Motown Christmas night complete with meal and disco. Unfortunately that night was cancelled and that meant that there were 15 of us without a works Christmas do even though we had paid our deposits. Not to worry as Lisa at the valley changed us to a Saturday night at no extra cost (Difference of £7 each!) The customer service was excellent and they could not apologise enough even though it was not their fault. We went on saturday and it was brilliant. The food was excellent and piping hot. Almost no time between courses, no sitting around and waiting inbetween. The service staff were young but so polite and attentive. The disco was great and the atmostphere brilliant! Will definately go next year! Great night out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shar0n1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Previous Guest
Despite having to move your Christmas Party date due to reasons beyond our control, we are delighted to learn that your celebrations were enjoyed by all. Your wonderful feedback has been passed to Lisa and all the team members who looked after you on the night. We very much look forward to hosting your Christmas party in 2015; we start taking bookings in January! So please don t hesitate to contact us early to book your places..
Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas.
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews