We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay Once Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ironbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay Once Again”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times now and once again the hotel did not disappoint. I was helping my daughter as she was exhibiting at the Gorgeous Christmas Fair at Enginuity. Our room was on the first floor this year and possibly smaller than last year but we did not have so many stairs to climb. We also had a lovely garden view.

The front desk staff as always were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and varied with friendly staff once again. Our two dinners were excellent and I have nothing but praise for this restaurant. The food is presented beautifully and tastes wonderful. The waiting staff again are efficient and friendly.

I would also add that there was a wedding party here on the Saturday night but we were not at all disturbed and they had breakfast in a separate room which I thought was nice.

Hopefully I shall be back again next year.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the main part of the hotel. They seem warmer in winter too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Previous Guest

Following your most recent stay at the hotel we are delighted to learn of your enjoyment of all aspects. Your kind compliments have been passed to all the teams, who will certainly appreciate your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    304
    75
    29
    13
See reviews for
119
479
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Enjoyable stay here the staff all very friendly the bedroom was only tiny but we .did use tesco vouchers. As i have a best western card we usually get an upgrade to a bigger room which this hotel does have But our room was fine and spotless clean The breakfast was also lovely with plenty of choice would defo stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenB0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Previous Guest,

I am pleased to learn of your enjoyment of your recent stay with us and that you would return to the hotel in the future. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to upgrade you, we do try to upgrade all of our Reward Guests whenever possible and I hope that on your next visit to us we will be able to do so.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great stay. Every time I have stayed at this hotel, I have enjoyed the experience. Son got married here! Very friendly staff. Good to see two local Real Ales in the bar! Lovely breakfast with good quality local produce.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank dournazac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Previous Guest

We are delighted to learn that you had another great stay with us. Our local Real Ales are very popular with guests, I hope you sampled at least one of them! Its good to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and the friendly service from our team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not sure what to expect for the Sunday night special offer of £99 for dinner, bed and breakfast but decided to take the risk and am sooo glad we did. The hotel fits perfectly with its surroundings, the rooms were lovely- clean and fresh, (ours had a 4-poster-bed) and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating The menu is varied and as everything looked delicious it made for a hard choice, but 3 courses each for 4 people and not a crumb was left on the plates. Look out for the stunning local historical tiles too. Well done The Valley Hotel, we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Previous Guest
We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations whilst enjoying the hotel on our Sunday offer, which is excellent value... Your compliments are appreciated and will be forwarded to all teams. It is great to hear of your intention to return, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed with 2 colleagues at the Best Western Valley for 2 nights attending a conference in Telford. We couldn't get in at the usual conference area hotels so were slightly wary about being 5 or 6 miles away.
However, what a delightful surprise - this hotel may be a 10 minute cab ride away but a great location and setting. The room was up to expectation - new bathroom etc, especially good value for the price. However, what did totally impress me was just how friendly and helpful the staff were, from reception to dining room to bar they were absolutely outstanding. They were just so pleasant !!! I've spent many many nights in hotels around the world, from UK boarding houses to some of the greatest top 5 star places, and seen the many faces of 'customer service' !! The staff here are a shining example of what good service is all about - no fuss, just relaxed, friendly and genuine. Added bonus - a real Full English Breakfast that would be hard to beat in any hotel anywhere. I'd recommend the Valley to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary747801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Previous Guest
I am very pleased to learn that all aspects of your recent stay have exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to receive such feedback; particularly in regard to the service from staff. It is our intention to ensure that our business guests receive a warm welcome and friendly service whilst staying away from home, and we are delighted you have experienced this. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Telford or perhaps for a leisure weekend getaway..
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormskirk
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel is ideally situated for visits to the museums in Iron bridge. Beautiful location close to River Severn. Staff were very friendly and helpful, Food, room and hotel were all excellent. This is our second stay at the hotel and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greygru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boddison, General Manager at Best Western Valley Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Previous Guest,
We are really pleased to learn of your enjoyment of your second stay with us. We do have a fantastic location with plenty to enjoy so we very much look forward to welcoming you for a third time!
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironbridge
0.3 mi away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
0.6 mi away
The Tontine Hotel
The Tontine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ironbridge
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,167 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
2.1 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Valley Hotel

Property: Best Western Valley Hotel
Address: Buildwas Road, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ironbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Valley Hotel is a 3 star country house hotel, set on the banks of the River Severn in the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge, surrounded by stunning award winning parkland, making it very favorable to both the corporate and leisure guests. This Georgian listed building has 44 individually designed en-suite bedrooms. All have complimentary WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen televisions. The 2 AA Rosette awarded Chez Maw Restaurant is a stylish and relaxing place to dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Telford
Telford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing