We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid Indian food”
Review of Aftab

Aftab
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Ironbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Caldicot
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good solid Indian food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went here in February 2013.
No problem getting a table, reasonably busy considering Ironbridge was snowed in!
The waiters are attentive but not over the top. The food was very good. My usual issue is that many Indian restaurants serve quite greasy food, but the food at Aftab was great and not at all greasy/oily.
My only quibble would be the decor - quite frankly it looks like an office!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gresleysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    47
    14
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff here are attentive and friendly. The food is lovely and reasonably priced.
Always a warm welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bassie708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My Husband and myself webt along to Aftab Indian Restaurant in Ironbridge we found the food was excellent quailty, and they have a very wide range of choice the service was also very good ,Living only a few miles away in Bridgnorth which has a number of good Indian restaurants
We shall go to Aftabs again.
Margaret

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Supper”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We found this by chance. The food was very good well served by attentive staff.
the quantity and quality were as good as any I have had in the best of such establishments

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pauline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have from here regularly for our takeaways, food is brill, never takes long to deliver and personal service is great. Never to expensive and sometimes they even do food that isn't on the menu if you request it, can't rate these guys high enough!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aftab also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to Aftab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing