We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, friendly, clean & would definitely recommend it......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Inn & Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 9 Ironbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night, as we went to v festival..... I can honestly say, it's the best b&b I've ever stayed in. The breakfast was so fresh & the staff we're really nice. I will definitely be staying here next year, if we go to v festival again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyt304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We popped in for dinner on way home as both fancied a steak dinner, initial disappointment to find so busy and advised 45 min wait due to 2 parties, which we were happy to accept as busy usually means good and it was only a Tuesday.

We ordered and managed to get our meals pushed through ahead of the 2 parties and got our steaks within 5 mins, amazingly fast as they had started the meals for the parties and rare steak does not take long to cook.

The food was superb and the service excellent and witty, even decided to stay for desert which also was superb and beautifully presented although struggled to fit in, highly recommended for a meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhouse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a two night stay as part of an extended family trip. The owners were so hospitable and made us feel welcome, comfortable and as though nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfasts were incredible - the best cooked breakfast we've had anywhere! On our first morning my Mum wasn't feeling too good and without asking the owners asked if they could arrange for anything to be taken to the room for her. It was these little touches that we thought set it apart.
The location is beautiful. We were able to take a leisurely walk along the river and then through a peaceful park to get to the centre of Ironbridge in only 10 minutes.
Definitely would stay there again when we visit that area again.

Room Tip: Sorry there wasn't a fitness centre but I couldn't get rid of the rating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me, my partner and his mother went for an evening meal to celebrate a birthday. When we ordered starters we were told that it was not available and only have us half of what we wanted due to this, the main of three way chicken was nice, however the spring onion mash was Luke warm, extremely watery and had large chucks of potato in. My partner ordered steak and never received a steak knife. We never once asked how our meals were. When my mother in law ordered a half lager she received half beer, but upon complaining a lager was given, however the waitress who made the mistake was shouted out 3 times in which customers could hear which I felt was bad customer service. We had to wait ages for desert menu and ended up getting this ourselves and still noone came over to take the order until a while later. Even when coming to pay we were not asked how our meals were and felt that they cared more for certain guests than others. Also noticed that waitresses are not assigned certain tables so mistakes are easily made. Feel the food is not good value for money, poor customer service. This is not the first time of receiving this service so will not be recommending to family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Chimpydudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

4 of us were eating but none of the starters we orderd were available so we opted to go straight for the main course. After the food arrived the waitress noted that there was no cutlery on the table and went and fetched some for us. Food was awful. Parts of the meal was very hot, other bits stone cold. Salad had been dressed in either very poor quality olive oil or maybe even vegetable oil? New potatoes were cold and crumbled into bits when cut, obviously microwaved. there was no butter on them or offered. Salt and pepper on table, no other condiments and none were offered. Despite have a tab so we could order drink, nobody came to ask if we'd like a drink with our meal. We couldnt eat the food and after 20 mins of pushing our plates away they still hadnt come to ask if everything was ok so we went and asjed for the bill. Upon paying we, and another table complained about the food and they deducted about £10 off the bill. Not worth it, wish we'd walked out and told them we'd pay for drinks but not the food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank naughtydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent one night here last weekend and wished that we had booked more as there is so much to see and do in the area. The evening meal we had there was excellent as was the breakfast the following morning. We did feel that the room was so large that it needed maybe another chair to sit in nearer the television as it was quite small also a small coffee table maybe. We shall return at a later date when we have more time to look round the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 a double room at the back of the building. The building is on quite a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just stayed at the meadow inn & steakhouse, June 23 to 25th. Cannot fault. Made very welcome. Staff are lovely and friendly. Room was excellent very spacious, even provided with dressing gowns. We ate only here, and was delighted with the quality and large portions.
You really must try it, you will not be disappointed.
Dave & Ann
Coventry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironbridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Tontine Hotel
The Tontine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ironbridge
163 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
430 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bird in Hand Inn
The Bird in Hand Inn
#2 of 9 in Ironbridge
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Inn & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Inn & Steakhouse

Address: Buildwas Road, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ironbridge
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Inn & Steakhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meadow Inn & Steakhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Inn & Steakhouse Hotel Ironbridge
Meadow Inn And Steakhouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing