We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great great”
other travelers have booked this property
Front with seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with seating
Courtyard Bubble the baby calf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front with seating
Courtyard
Bubble the baby calf
Views from the farm
Our Orchard with Tula the dog
2nd floor bedroom
1st floor bedroom
2nd floor lounge area
quiet footpaths surround us
Whisper and Kitty the cats
The old Dairy
Champion herd member
Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie1cla...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great great”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at Enchmarsh farm for 3 nights with 2 girls age 14 and 7 yrs old .and 2 dogs it was a lovely farm ,very comfortable and clean ,we had every thing we needed provided and Sandra and husband are lovely people .Sandra is an excellent cook and did all our meals on request .she also took us in off road buggy which was great fun ,And we enjoyed watching the animals and got to feed lambs,the surrounding area is stunning and very relaxing just what we needed .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nina t
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two night stay with Sandra and her family, I travelled with my 9yr old son and our dog we were all welcomed and felt completely at ease. Sandra is very laid back and nothing is a problem for her, the food was lovely and you will definitely not go hungry! she works so hard cooking different meals for everyone at very reasonable prices. the bedroom was cosy and warm plenty of space and very peaceful if you want a typical working farm stay then this is for you. We met the "bubbles" the sweetest little calf and various other animals, On the last day my son got a ride in the buggy which left him grinning from ear to ear !, shops are a few minutes up the road and its a great location for getting to all the wonderful museums and stunning scenery on walks we will definitely be returning!
thanks again Sandra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon d
south coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! An amazing place. Sandra could not do enough to make you feel home, nothing was to much trouble for her. The home cooked food is amazing, and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. The boys loved feeding the calves and collecting the eggs for breakfast, they loved the off road buggy. Would really recommend this place, and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
218jonp
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful farmhouse location, fantastic breakfasts and our host Sandra couldn't be more accommodating. We had a fantastic time and our daughter was delighted to feed the chickens and meet all the other animals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing